We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Tunis
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Tunis(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
78
242
79
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
242
79
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshas great foodstrong water pressuresame buildingi highly recommend this hotelstaff were always friendlybusiness traveltram stopcoffee or teaother countriesbreakfast and dinnertunisian restaurantlovely hotelconvenient locationfavorite hotelsmall gymtv channelsminutes walking
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Nice business type hotel, clean, quiet and modern. Free wifi but no breakfast, however there was a Carrefour a few minutes walk from the hotel which you could buy some breakfast rolls quite cheapily. Very clean and modern room, brightly lit, with a safe for your important documents.
Free parking outside the hotel with a 24 hour security.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous à l'hôtel ibis Tunis.

Notre objectif à tous est de donner entière satisfaction à nos clients. Ainsi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe.

Ibis Tunis met à la disposition de ses clients un buffet petit déjeuner riche et varié dont le prix n'est pas inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir à ibis Tunis.

Bien cordialement,

Mohamed TRABELSI
Directeur Général ibis Tunis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Hotel is clean and cheap. Large rooms. The hall is a little bit caotic and small, but girls at the reception are very nice and friendly. I did not take lunch or dinner but quality of food seemed fine.
It's an ideal location for a short stay in Tunis.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloeClaudia_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Mr.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tunis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mohamed TRABELSI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

On a recent business trip to Tunis, I found this hotel to be perfect. It was safe and clean and the staff was very friendly. I wasn't expecting too much from the breakfast buffet but I was pleasantly surprised.

It was a bit out of the centre for touring, so if you are going to Tunis for a vacation, I would advise staying somewhere closer to the Medina.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the 4th floor, there is a direct indoor hallway that leads to the Novotel next door. They have a lovely rooftop terrace there.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Travels196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The ultimate in cookie cutter hotels...the Ibis in Tunis is as ibis as you can get. Small, well-designed rooms that are meant to be slept in and little else. Clean, reasonable, just a tad stylish. The Tunis Ibis is all that and nothing more. The lobby is a reception desk and two chairs. There is a breakfast room, but breakfast is pricy compared to what you might get if you were to talk outside a few steps.
Service is excellent all around. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The area immediately around the hotel is a bit iffy, however, and probably not all that safe at night. It is a short walk to the city center and there are cafes and even a Carrefour within a few blocks as well. You can take taxis if you do not wish to walk to the center but beware of gouging. Taxi to the airport should be 4 or 5 Dinars, but they try to charge you 25 to 35....for example.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

If you are in Tunis on business I highly recommend this hotel. It's simple, clean and does the job. Skip breakfast as you can get much better value for your money elsewhere. Same goes for the food at the hotel. I had a steak which was not very good. Sleep here and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maninasuitcase_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews