We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Tunis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Tunis
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Great hotel to stay at in Tunis. I was there in June (a few months after the Arab spring) and it felt really safe. The hotel feels a bit like a resort in the Caribbean. There's a really nice pool area to enjoy. The breakfast buffet was amazing (but pricey). I tried all the restaurants at the hotel for dinner and they were ok (not great).

The best part about my trip was I made arrangements with a local taxi driver to drive me around the city (he acted as my private tour guide - visited the Medina, Souks, etc) and drove me to Cartage and Sidi Bou Said for the day for approx 100 Dinars.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTunisHotel, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere thanks for taking the time to post the feedback from your last stay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers.

We are highly delighted to read all the positive comments you mention, please be assured that we will share your points with the respective team members.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property.


Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

As usual this brand is a warranty of good quality and service, huge hotel with lots of international travellers with many things to do without leaving the hotel, spa, massage service,lounge bar, Irish style pub with local live music at night, souvenir shop....
You can choose betwen two restaurants or buffet to take your meals, buffet dinner and breakfast is not bad but I spected something better from Sheraton.
About restaurants nothing to say, just order one main course... them are really big.
I only found a problem with wireless connection, it is expensive and slow, I spect free good quality internet when you pay more than 160 € every night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trx899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTunisHotel, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation towards you taking the time to post your comments.

We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we definitely will share your posting among our team members. Please be assurred that your feedback about our buffet and the Wifi will be passed on to the respective department.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers.


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Just spent 5 nights at the Sheraton in Tunis. Despite its proximity to Europe, Tunis has a dearth of nice hotels. So you could argue that the Sheraton is the nicest. It's well situated on a hill overlooking the city and has a nice outdoor veranda. Unfortunately the hotel won't win any awards since it is 1980s dated but it is generally well equipped with a few good restaurants. The rooms are clean (minus some shower mold) and the staff are helpful. Considering how popular Tunisia is as a European vacation destination and the Arab Spring, Sheraton Corp. would do well by giving the hotel a general update.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for non-smoking if that's your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Bean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTunisHotel, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Sincere thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent Tunis stay and thank you for taking the time to post your evaluation of our hotel. Please be assurred that your comments will be shared with our team members.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers.


Yours sincerely,
Hotel Mnagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This hotel is very good at all levels and the staff are really helpful. The restaurant serves the best couscous royal I have ever eaten !! It is not too far from the city centre, although with the heavy traffic, it is better to ''plan it large''. Overall a good hotel for busines trips :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTunisHotel, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your last stay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers.

We are highly pleased to read all the positive comments you mention, especially pointing the friendliness and great attitude of our team members as well as the good quality of our food offers; please be assured that we will share your points with the respective team members.

Again thank you for your kindness and we look forward to welcoming you again at our property.


Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Located near the airport. the rooms are Ok, spacious, clean. The breakfast is poor and don't bother trying their spa, the massage there is below std!
The bar area and lobby are ok. The internet connection pretty poor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTunisHotel, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments.

We regret learning that we unfortunately could not meet your expectations with regards to the Spa, the breakfast and the internet connection. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your last stay with us; should you wish to discuss these issues in further details, please feel free to contact our management directly.

Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers.


Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Like many Sheratons, the Tunis one is a throwback to a bygone age with its imposing hulk and enormous lobby where businessmen and large families lounge all day amidst travel agencies, car rentals, gift shops, and hairdresser saloons. There's nothing necessarily wrong with that but at times it did feel like an episode of `Mad Men in North Africa.' My room was large and comfortable, but will need a refreshing in a few years. The main issue with the hotel is its isolated location atop a hill. You have to take a taxi everywhere. It's convenient for the airport, and for northern business districts like Charguia and Berges du Lac, all about 10 minutes away. But given Tunis's terrible rush-hour traffic, it's not convenient for the old center (Av Burguiba, Medina, the main seat of government) and certainly not for anything south of the center. It's also not served by public transport. Just check where your meetings will be in Tunis before choosing the hotel. I also like a hotel where I can go for a stroll downtown at night, and that wasn't possible here (don't believe what you hear about lack of security after the revolution - Tunis remains very safe). There are some advantages to its location, such as a nice outdoor pool with a view over the town. There's also plenty of room for an excellent gym. As for food, there's a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in the lobby with a good selection of local and international dishes. I also had a nice meal in the `Tunisian' restaurant. The third restaurant is Italian but that didn't interest me in Tunisia. Wi-fi works well but is expensive. All in all, this is a well-managed full-service comfortable hotel. I just prefer something a bit more central and charming, though Tunis doesn't have many choices in that category, and the Sheraton is probably a better bet for work than the luxury hotels out in La Marsa. Also beware that some hotel prices are very high by local standards: $30 for the buffet dinner may sound reasonable, but I ate tasty and filling lunches in cafes in the center of town for $3.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTunisHotel, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere thanks for taking the time to post your feedback from your last stay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers and especially describe what you appreciated most.

We are highly delighted to read all the positive comments you mention, please be assured that we will share your points with the respective team members.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property.


Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

It's a decent hotel but let down my many small things. Peeling paint on the balcony, not enough light in the bathroom (I couldn't even read the newspaper in the bathtub!), room not tidied before 3PM.
Most staff seem nice enough but seem poorly trained: They're slow and inattentive, especially in the bar and restaurant. Don't try to order a drink in the bar because you can wait forever. There is staff in the bar but I don't know whe theyre doing, not serving drinks in any case. Breakfast is good but breakfast staff is bad. Every single morning I was lucky to get a coffee before I'd finished my breakfast. On a few occasions, the coffee was bitter and had evidently been sitting around for an hour or two. The atmoshere in the breakfast and buffet rooms is terrible: the lighting is so unpleasant you just want to eat and leave quickly
Lastly, the location : it's far away from downtown Tunis..
On the positive side, the pool and the gym are great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bashi_Mwepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTunisHotel, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Guest,

firstly I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Please be assurred that your remarks are taken seriously and that they are shared with the concerned departments in order to prevent such happenings from occuring again.

With regards to our location, kindly be informed that we are situated approximately 5 kilometres from downtown Tunis.

Again thank you and we look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers.



Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunis hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde
2.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel Tunis
Carlton Hotel Tunis
#3 of 55 in Tunis
473 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Mohamed V
Novotel Mohamed V
#4 of 55 in Tunis
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Fourati
2.5 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#6 of 55 in Tunis
446 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Tunis
Ibis Tunis
#2 of 55 in Tunis
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tunis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tunis Hotel

Address: Avenue de la Ligue Arabe | Cedex Box 345, Tunis 1089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tunis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tunis
Price Range: £101 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tunis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business and diplomatic quarter of Tunis, the Sheraton Tunis Hotel boasts an all-encompassing view of the Tunisian capital. Each one of the 285 rooms has a balcony with a view over the city or the gardens. In the evening the Club Lounge offers cocktail and hors-d’oeuvres service in the private club lounge located on the 5th floor. The hotel offers a choice of 3 restaurants and 2 bars. The elegant ‘Walima’ restaurant serves both unique and typical Tunisian specialties according to the finest local tradition and boasts an outstanding local wine list, the ‘Azzurro’ restaurant serves an authentic Italian cuisine accompanied by the enchanting music of a live band, and the all-day dining ‘L’Oliveraie’ features a delicious buffet of Mediterranean and International dishes as well as ‘A la Carte’ menu. The wellness centre of the hotel ‘The Garden Spa’ offers a wide selection of treatments. All of these are complemented by a modernized and well-equipped fitness room, gymnasium, sauna, hammam, indoor pool with aqua gym, Jacuzzi as well as an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Tunis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tunis Hotel And Towers
Tunis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing