We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Tunis(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Tunis(Tunis)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
85
218
131
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
218
131
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungebusiness tripindoor poollobby barbusiness center staffhuge hotelsleep qualitysafe choicetunisian restaurantmain restaurantother hotelsenjoyed my stayshort stayvisit tunisrooms are spaciousclose to the airportsidi bou
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It’s a lovely hotel. Although a bit old, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. There is a renovation going on anyway but at a smooth pace without nuisance noted.
The Tunisian à la carte restaurant is excellent and the staff there is very friendly. We also enjoyed the Spa very much as well as our daily drinks at the terrace of the lobby bar.
In brief, our stay was ok and there is nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ross f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review following your recent stay at Sheraton Tunis Hotel.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay. We are most appreciative of your acknowledgment that our hotel services and facilities met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay at with us, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very pleasant stay. Clean and well equipped room, friendly reception and concierge staff. Good location. Food can be improved, especially the breakfast buffet. It would definitely be my next place of stay when returning to Tunis. I recommend it.


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Abdelhak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear guest ,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments as the team endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is well located for the airport and is more geared to the business traveller that the tourist. Breakfast is reasonable however coffee not good and this could be improved. Staff very friendly and helpful with nice standard of rooms.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.
I'm so delighted to hear that you've appreciated our standard and specially our services.
This will certainly motivate our team to continue to deliver the best service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Tunis,
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This sheraton in tunis did had a good Standard and was ok for this Trip! It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerryblue1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTunisHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your last stay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope to welcome you soon again at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel & Towers.


Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is close to the airport and I was in Tunis for a meeting so my needs were not that of many travelers. The hotel is very manicured and is starting to show its age. It is in a very safe location away from downtown and the tourists. The elevator floors also need a good cleaning or replacement as years of dirt has built up in the corners of the floor which is not a good sign when you enter a hotel.

As I said good but not great !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Costanza1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review further your last stay at The Sheraton Tunis. We were of course concerned to learn of the disappointing elements which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve.

I have an exiting happening to share with you; our hotel currently receives extensive renovations to make your stay with us better than ever.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Tunis

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews