We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
anthonybassett
Berkshire England
Very central
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2018
Hotel is clean and very central. Staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast was OK but no restaurant or bar. However there are plenty of restaurants within a very short walk. Hotel Africa is directly opposite where alcohol is sold.
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£42
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£47
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
image atelier
Tripadvisor
£55
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    £136
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £69
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
chambre supérieur
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
OLT INT
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Barcelo.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
3.7 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Movenpick
    £183
  • Hotels.com
4.3 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tunis
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
192
282
131
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
282
131
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of noise star hotel la marsa stayed one night tunisia security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Didnt sleep at all due to bed bugs.
They seem to have all come out of the woodwork.
Please check before you stay.
Check around the bed frame and bedside tables.
First time i have witnessed so many in a hotel with such good reviews.
Location was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank zahirvasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Carlton T, Propriétaire at Carlton Hotel Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear zahirvastaThis is a very isolated and very serious problem, we will act upon it and solve this problem immediately . We never had this issue in the past and we deeply apologize for this. Could you please let us know more about your stay with us (date, length, room number)? It will help us act even faster. This has never happened in our hotel -thus the good reviews- and will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast with new variety options daily, clean rooms, would definitely recommend it, airport shuttle only available for certain times of day, taxi easily available outside hotel, medina bazaar 10 mins walk, shopping nearby, wheelchair user friendly hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosii75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Pros:
1. Location, it's great.
2. The rooms are good sized.

Cons:
1. Breakfast, need to improve it a bit.
2. Staff sometimes can be rude.
3. Sometimes, room cleaning is not clean at all - needs to be better at this.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkacran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Ok as always let's have a look to the negatives and positives.

Pro:
1) location. Five minutes walk from the medina and in the middle of the main street. Full of cafe and restaurants right out of the door, tramway and trains at five minutes walk.
2) wifi. Workung perfectly everywhere (even in the lift!)
3) breakfast. Very good variety, freshly cooked crepes, omelettes and eggs.
4) quiteness. The room was veeery quite.

Negatives:

1)Cleaning. On our arrival the room showed hair on the bathroom floor, on the desk and on the bedroom floor and signs of mould on the shower walls. The days after the room was clean but not on our first day so if this is an upseting thing for you ask for another room or for cleaners.
2) manteinance. The place is really good and the design too is great but looks like manteinance of furniture or items is not on the top of the list (at least in our room).
It is a pity since the common areas of the hotel were spotless and very well designed!
3) Room facilities. No kettle, or water boiler for a tea and of course no tea/coffee. Courtesy water only on arrival and never replenished.

For the budget and the place is ok.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank crazyglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Small and totally functional hotel, close to the medina.
Staff were super helpful. Room was simple but functional.
Breakfast was not great at all though.
Food options close by seem to be limited to fast food/kebabs/fried food. However we were recommended to go to Chez Shlah ... that was a great recommendation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews