We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£78
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ibexii
Hong Kong, China

Nice hotel to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2019via mobile
We went to Tunisia and stayed for 2 nights in Tunis. Hotel is not big but its nice with good decorations and comfortable.

It's very convenient and lot of restaurant and shop near thw hotel.

Breakfast is not too much choice but OK. Recommend to stay here if you travel to Tunis.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Carlton T, Gérant at Carlton Hotel Tunis, responded to this review
Responded 20 Mar 2019
Thank you for your nice comments, we hope you will enjoy our improved breakfast buffet when you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£67
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£171
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£35
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
IMG
Tripadvisor
£86
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
King City View Deluxe Guest Room
Sheraton.com
£135
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.5 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£182
  • Hotels.com
  • Movenpick
    £182
  • Booking.com
4.3 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £72
7.3 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
image atelier
Tripadvisor
£54
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £74
1.2 miles from Carlton Hotel Tunis
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tunis
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
192
282
131
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
282
131
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of noise star hotel la marsa stayed one night tunisia security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

We just stayed at this hotel. There were quite a few positives. The location is great. It is centrally located to get to the Medina and the TGM (Tunis-Goullette-Marsa) railway. This is the cheap and easy way to get to Carthage, Sidi Bou Said and La Marsa.

The hotel was clean. It was also pretty inexpensive. The staff was friendly, speaking English. The breakfast was pretty good too.

A couple of downsides we're the beds we're a bit hard. To be fair they were brand new, having just been replaced. And it was a little loud.

Overall, it was a good experience. If you are staying in Tunis (not out at the beaches), I would recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank iamspamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

The conceirge staff at this hotel were the most helpful people we met in trying to arrange for a car and driver for tours. Through them we found an excellent car and english speaking driver at a very good price.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

Right in the centre of town, it is within 10 minutes' walk from the train station and the Medina, and you can find everything on the Av Habib Bourguiba. The rooms are clean, the concierge helpful, the only complaint we have is that they only give us one small bottle of water for the two of us and then refuse to give anymore. But we can buy water very cheaplyon the street.

Another thing, we wanted to take a taxi, and the doorman led us to a bunch of taxi drivers, who demanded almost 5 times what the trip should have costed. Really stupid move, since the avenue was crawling with taxis charging by the meter. Just ignore them.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Carlton T, Gérant at Carlton Hotel Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for these kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

I don't think I need to elaborate on how perfect the location is. It is at the center of a city, about ten min walk to train station, ten min walk to medina, and ten min walk to TGM if Carthage is where you are thinking of visiting. It is a simple hotel, not a five star hotel with amenities you probably don't need. Wifi is decent if your room is close to the router but may be slow if it is a bit far. One side of the building does face a bar that can get loud at weekend nights. So ask for a room a bit far from that end. Unlike some other travelers experience, I do find breakfast fine. Not elaborate but more than enough to get one going for the day. Breakfast room is a bit chaotic at rush hour (8-9ish) but otherwise you do get enough varieties to eat. Room cleaning does require a bit more consistency and somewhat to be desired. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend living here.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Carlton T, Directeur général at Carlton Hotel Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Chen W

Thank you for your accurate comments (so why did not we deserve a 4/5!? :) ).

Some additional information for your next trip:
-Breakfast has improved in 2018, we will still dramatically improve it in 2019, both in content and in rush hours management.
-Room cleaning is usually a strong point in our comments, we will certainly give it a second look, thank you for mentioning it.

So we really hope to see you back soon, and are pretty confident your rating will me less severe this time!

Thanks again for taking the time.

Regards
Nouredine Beyrakdar
Carlton Management, Tunis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Perfect location 2 minutes from the beautiful medina of tunis. 20 minutes by cab from sidi bou said, la marsa and north of tunis.

Elegant façade. Very well decorated inside. My wife loved the elevator. Attention to detail is evident (deco, rooms, breakfast). Staff was very helpful. WE WILL DEFINETELY COME BACK !

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Selimekla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Carlton T, Propriétaire at Carlton Hotel Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Thank you for thes kind words, we hope to see you back soon in Tunis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews