We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for business trips. / jumeriah Dubai type feel and no hangovers allowed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Tunis
London UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for business trips. / jumeriah Dubai type feel and no hangovers allowed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

:-). Clean modern comfortable and super safe neighbourhood
Nice local restaurants nearby as the hotel restaurant was full at 8 pm !
Friendly professional staff
Breakfast on bay terrace overlooking sea with freshly made omelette or pay airs with fresh fruit honey nuts and plain yogurt doesn't get much better :-))
Wifi good (even allowing VPN) in main areas
Nice cool exercise pool
No hangovers possible in the morning as it and the area add alcohol free
Cheap taxis 10 dinars everywhere
Airport transfer service good at 30din but can be difficult to book and taxi at 10 din is fine if you don't get ripped off

:-(. Price significantly cheaper on hotels.com and refused to honour the"best price guarantee" advertised on the Concorde direct book website at the check in :-(



Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mariocostasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    120
    70
    23
    20
See reviews for
12
15
23
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Not cheap but the rooms are good, the wi-fi works and the breakfasts are excellent. Conveniently located near the airport (don't pay more than 10 dinars from there and it's more like 3 by the meter). Very convenient for trips to Carthage or Sidi Bou Said and only 10 mins drive to the Medina. Reception desk staff were a bit snobbish and could have been more helpful; the spa ripped my partner off by overcharging and underdelivering on treatments. Still, would probably stay here again if I come to Tunis.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsinghabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Les Berges du Lac was a pleasant surprise, combining a resort feel with business services. It is an elegant property, and also functional, as well as being conveniently located close to the airport and around the corner from shops etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The hotel is usually packed with business travellers & locals as it's the best hotel in the area. Lobby is usually full & buzzing unfortunately peole smoke everywhere. Most rooms overlook the lake which is nice. It has an airport transport service & is 15 min away from airport.

The hotel is showing its age, the level of service is just ok. Food is good but really greasy, not for the health conscious...
Overall a good experience, but you'll definitely pay more than you'll get in return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
412 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel is nice, the people working are nice but... a lot of small issues that in the end really makes it not worth the money you pay for it.
The AC on my room did not work at all, a sandwiche took 45 minutes to be served, my room had a balcony shared with the next room, so I had the children almost entering in my room, the water on the swimming pool has to much chlorine, etc...
It's small things but in the end you would not expect this in a hotel that charges you way more than 120 € a night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingTuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed at the Les Berges du Lac for three nights in March 2012. The hotel is approximately a 10 to 15 minute drive to the airport, which is very nice considering traffic in some areas.
The hotel is starting to show its age in a few areas. However, it was quite good. I had trouble with the air conditioning in my room.
The staff are very friendly. The rooms are very clean with nice amenities.
Wireless is included in the price of the room. However, it can be a bit weak, so bring your ethernet cable to plug into the wall.
The hotel is a located in a dry part of Tunis. The original construction in the area was financed with the proviso that no alcohol be served. This will change in a couple of years. But if you want some good Tunisian wine, you won't find it at this hotel.
I ate in the restaurant on three occasions. The food was fantastic. The food in general in Tunisia is superb, I never had a meal I wouldn't have called outstanding.
The hotel is a bit on the pricey side, but it is nice.
The location is convenient to the newer business part of town and is close to the airport.
Taxis are relatively inexpensive. Make sure you get one with a meter though, otherwise you will not like what you get charged.
It is about a 20 minute drive to Carthage, a Roman city from 2000 years ago. There are some excellent museums there and the ruins are very nice to visit. Sidi Bou Said is in Carthage as well and is worth seeing. It is a bit touristy, but well worth the excursion.
Overall, I recommend this hotel for business, but I will try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocks_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 3 times now.

Positives::
1. Location is excellent, Convenient to go around the town and close to airport.
2. Good Breakfast!
3. Friendly Staff.

Negative:
1. The whole property is getting aged now.
2. Stayed in 4 different rooms but AC does not work in any room.
3. Its a dry hotel

Room Tip: Request for the lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GALANVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Concorde
Hotel Paris Concorde
#10 of 54 in Tunis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Fourati
3.2 mi away
Ibis Tunis
Ibis Tunis
#2 of 54 in Tunis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
#7 of 54 in Tunis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Mohamed V
Novotel Mohamed V
#5 of 54 in Tunis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.7 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#4 of 54 in Tunis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde

Property: Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde
Address: Rue du Lac Turkana, Tunis 1059, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tunis
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tunis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Lake of Tunis, Les Berges du Lac Concorde Hotel enjoys an outstanding location in the heart of the capital's most prestigious business centre, 5 minutes from the Tunis Carthage international airport. The hotel offers a luxuriously furnished, refined and intimate setting, with all the very latest technology. It is the ideal location for meetings and, as soon as you arrive, our dynamic staff is on hand to offer you all the necessary advice and provide you with the very best care for your stay. The concept of a "boutique hotel": the soul of a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Berges Du Lac Hotel Tunis
Les Berges Du Lac Tunis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing