We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad, for 110 $ discounted rate (instead of 135 U$D)”
Review of Cresta Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cresta Oasis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Harare
addis ababa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“not bad, for 110 $ discounted rate (instead of 135 U$D)”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I have been here in 2010 and 2013 and it looks a valuable solution for business trips. The breakfast is ok, the service quite ok, the valuable (if discounted rate) more than ok, considering that tehre is also the swimming pool.... the complimentary 50 mb internet are not enough for work, but it's ok for 2 $ additional 50 mb

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta Oasis. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again.

We are pleased that you found our facilities satisfactory for your business needs.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay at Cresta Oasis.

Yours sincerely,

Kudzai Ratisai, General Manager - Cresta Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
6
9
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is very clean, rooms are cleaned and well equipped. Staff is extremely polite and helpful, room service is very efficient. Food is excellent. The place is restful, no noise whatsoever. WiFi is very convenient. Swimming pool is very clean and maintained.

I enjoyed my stay......

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAKNiazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta Oasis. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again.

We are particularly pleased that your overall experience was pleasant.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay at Cresta Oasis.

Yours sincerely,

Kudzai Ratisai, General Manager - Cresta Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamstown, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

Not bad as it is a short walk to town. People at reception try their best but not always friendly or helpful. Christmas music in the restaurant during breakfast is annoying. Rooms are clean but mine is small. Loads of tv news channels available. Free wireless is a big bonus

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElviraVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaHotels, General Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cresta Oasis.

Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your visit to Cresta Oasis. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again.

We would like you to know that we will take heed of your comments regarding the reception staff as well as the Christmas music during breakfast. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of the news channels and the free wi-fi that we have on offer. Helpful feedback from customers like yourself is encouraging and inspiring for our staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about Cresta Oasis.

Yours sincerely,



GM, Cresta Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Cresta Oasis for over 5 occasions and it is great. The rooms are nice, clean and tidy. The staff esp. the reception are great and willing to help. The food is great. To have the best stay request for the business rooms since they are spacious and more private with a separate access and parking.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaHotels, General Manager at Cresta Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cresta Oasis.

Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your five visits to Cresta Oasis. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again.

We would like you to know that we are so pleased that you are satisfied with the service, food and hospitality that we offer at Cresta Oasis. Helpful feedback from customers like yourself is encouraging and inspiring for our staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about Cresta Oasis.

Yours sincerely,



GM, Cresta Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed at Cresta a few times, often after long haul drives, and always found their accomodation neat and tidy. The rates are the same as the Cresta out on Samora Machel, which has gardens and is more picturesque, but none the less, cannot mark Oasis down. Had a breakfast meeting and the food and service was great. Supper I always go across to the nearby Comibra. Front desk service always efficient and the parking safe. I think its now about USD 125 single.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room with an aircon. I think they were fitting all the rooms with aircons, but some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Rooms were clean, front desk very nice, Clara and Tatenda were great. We paid about $50/night. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dballm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
2.9 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cresta Jameson Hotel
Cresta Jameson Hotel
#7 of 13 in Harare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Harare
Holiday Inn Harare
#5 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Oasis Hotel

Property: Cresta Oasis Hotel
Address: 124 Nelson Mandela Ave, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Oasis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cresta Oasis lies in Zimbabwe's sunny Harare, where guests are treated like royalty with a warm welcome and exceptional service. Cresta Oasis is the perfect place to mix business and entertainment. You can do serious business in the day and by night you can sit back and enjoy a heavenly cocktail. Find your escape from the business world for a few days in Cresta Oasis, while you're on business. Cresta Oasis allows for the perfect and equal mix between business and pleasure. The hotel hosts conferences and has two comprehensively equipped conference venues and a business centre. These facilities are modern and tastefully furnished, whilst the Cafe Afrique restaurant caters to both indigenous and continental tastes, perfect after a successful day of business. Sit back, relax and let us entertain you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cresta Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing