We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zim trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 50 Harare B&B and Inns
Nigel, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zim trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

It was very nice. A very tranquil place when you come from work

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquesdupreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Hey Jacques
Hoe gaan dit meneer.? It has been ages, and I thought that we would see you up here in 'sunny Zimbabwe ' again.? Many thanks for the review, and please send kind regards to your partner.
We look forward to hearing back from you soon, especially with confirmation of another trip..?

Kind regards
Mike O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&b,
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
13
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have stayed at Casa Kadiki twice over the last couple of years - once for my sister's wedding and once for work. My parents recommended it to us after my sister found it!
Casa Kadiki made Zim feel like a different place - like it used to be! On our second trip we were there for 10 days and I had to work whilst my husband and son stayed behind - I felt happy leaving them there every day! After a gorgeous breakfast with everything you could think of, served to you in the beauty of their gardens, with the sound of waterfalls behind us, my husband and son spent most of the morning in the lovely pool before heading out to see Harare. Apart from our brilliant hosts (Mike & Les), Christine is the maid that looks after you, and you wouldn't find a more lovely woman! We wouldn't stay anywhere else... and we're the fussy type!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Sharon
I hope that this message finds you all well.? Many thanks for your kind Tripadvisor review.
We do hope that you are due to come out and see your family again later this year..? Please send kind regards to your wonderful family.
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Casa kadiki is a wonderful place to stay for locals. I went with my family of three kids and they loved it. The food was excellent with choice for the little ones. Thanks so much mike and les.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have stayed at Casa Kidiki a few times over the last six months and all i can say is well done to Mike and Les for making each stay so comfortable. The accomodation is world class and really does feel like home away from home. Wouldnt think of staying anywhere else when in Harare.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Hey John, how are you mate?
It's been a while since we have seen you up here in Sunny Zim..? I do hope that you have got your KITFT " TEAM " Ready ??!?!?!? Please let me know when you are planning to come up again as we would love to see you and give you some ' TIPS ' !!
Kind regards
Mike O'R
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here over the Christmas of 2011 and then again in the New Year of 2012 and we couldn't have stayed anywhere better. The rooms were excellent: clean and well appointed and had everything to make to you feel at home. The gardens are gorgeous and Mike and his wife couldn't have done more to make our trip the 'trip of a lifetime.' Breakfasts were brilliant and they even made us a special 'pack-up' for the morning we left really early. All in all - if we are in Harare again - which I hope we will be - this will be our 'home' there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brits ,South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have been staying at Casa Kadiki a few times now!!!What a beautifull place!!The food ,the rooms and the service,people you can't get better.It feels like home,everybody are so friendly.What struck me the most,is the fact that you see so many faces over and over there,it just shows you,that once,you have stayed there,you dont wanty to stay at another place.Casa Kadiki is the place to be!!!Mike,Les and the team,well done and keep it up!!Hope to see you soon!!
Best Regards
Hannes Naude
R.S.A.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Hannes,
I hope that this message finds you all well.? Just to let you know that we have now moved out of the main house, and renovated all the rooms there. We now have 11 luxury rooms. We hope to see you in Harare later this year.
Kind regards
Mike O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B, Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I had been travelling to Harare many times, and it was always hard to find a place where you feel at ease, like you are at your own place, a home away from home. Since our first stay at CK in 2010, there is only one choice for us. The gardens, the rooms, the friendiness of Mike and his wife, the staff, the good food, and then the guests that stay there are also always like wise. Great place and will always return there without thinking twice!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and well equiped and decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
3.5 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
5.0 mi away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 50 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#5 of 50 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chisipite Shopping Center. Seven en-suite rooms, all with their own TVs, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has a child friendly swimming pool and wonderful water features. Free wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. A light breakfast of teas, coffees, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and jams, etc is available. The onsite Deli Walk coffee shop serves delightful cooked breakfasts and lunches. Dinners are available from the various take away shops a mere 150m away. Dinners are delivered upon request. We also offer airport transfers as well a car hire. A delightful and quaint on site shopping center has a hairdresser, a beautician, as well as many curio stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing