We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“6 weeks stay august / september 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 48 Harare B&B and Inns
Harare
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“6 weeks stay august / september 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed 6 weeks at Casa Kadiki waiting to move to our house in Harare. A very pleasant lodge with nice and helpfull staff. The owners - Mike and Les- are wonderfull and hospitable people making any effort to solve any problem on your social welfare or technical issues.
Our room was very nice with great privacy and a beautiful garden, waking up with bird songs in the morning.
We felt like family to the Kadiki staff / owners and stay friends with them.

Hedy & George

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
12
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

A stay at Casa Kadiki is a must if you visit Harare. The owners Mike, Leslie and Jane are not only charming but make sure that you are totally comfortable and have everything you need to enjoy your stay in Zimbabwe. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The garden and grounds are emaculate, beautiful, and tended to constantly. We had a room close to the pond and were lulled to sleep every night with the gentle sound of the waterfall. We even swam in It during the day.
The food was excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiewarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at Mike's and Les' place for just over two weeks and this time flew by. The staff at the lodge was always willing to provide us with whatever we needed, and went at length to please us. Yet at the same time there was a lot of privacy and tranquility which we loved. Good place, good service, for a reasonable price (compared to other lodges in town).

Ana & Maarten

Room Tip: Advise to take the Shumba room , it is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jogiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have been here before, my comments can be found below. I wanted to write again as this place just keep getting better and better. The improvements always impress, better internet, better food and beverage services better room availability..... I love how you are constantly looking to improve. I am not going to drag out this comment, as the others give it equal justice. Well done Casa Kadiki, see you next time..... and look out for my friends I send to you... Thanks as always

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilmarlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

On returning from the London Olympic Games, my fiancee and myself stayed at Casa Kadiki for two nights. This is definitely an 'Oasis' in Harare and was incredibly relaxing. It is a 400 metre walk to a nearby shopping centre with all requirements met. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, making our stay even better. After a tiring few weeks competing at the Olympic Games, this was a chance to re-energise and relax, which we were certainly able to do. To top it all, I could do my favourite past time away from training, fishing, in the small pond in the garden, catching a couple of bream! I would recommend this to anyone looking to relax, or for the business person looking to unwind at the end of a hectic work day.

Room Tip: Couple rooms are quiet and have a spa bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisFelgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riethoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed one night in Harare as part of our self drive round trip through several countries.
This B&B is very, very good! Upon arrival, Les gave us a warm welcome. Our room was decorated very beautifully, with lots of attention to details and nice colouring. A very welcoming change to our camping trip!
We could safely put our Landrover at the large parking area on the site, shaded from the sun.
Harare was having a power cut at the moment of our arrival, so at our request, Les put the generator on for a while, so we could use wifi and take a shower. They are well prepared.
After a good sleep in the comfortable bed we had an awesome breakfast, with lots of home made stuff, served on the terrace overlooking the beautiful garden. It was chilly at the time (winter), but a small heater gave some relief.
This is not a cheap B&B, but we believe it is worth every penny. Truly recommended!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We spent two nights at Casa Kadiki, only having initially booked in for one on our way to and from Lake Kariba. This is trully one of the best B&B's I have ever been to. A true oasis of tranquility and beauty. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed, the staff so friendly and the food simply delicious.

Mike and Les, thank you for making our stay what it was and for all your help and guidance. We will return! The Carbutt family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelCarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
3.5 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.0 mi away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#2 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
5.3 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 48 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#6 of 48 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Daisy's Guest House
Daisy's Guest House
#16 of 48 in Harare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chisipite Shopping Center. Seven en-suite rooms, all with their own TVs, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has a child friendly swimming pool and wonderful water features. Free wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. A light breakfast of teas, coffees, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and jams, etc is available. The onsite Deli Walk coffee shop serves delightful cooked breakfasts and lunches. Dinners are available from the various take away shops a mere 150m away. Dinners are delivered upon request. We also offer airport transfers as well a car hire. A delightful and quaint on site shopping center has a hairdresser, a beautician, as well as many curio stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing