We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 56 Harare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've had some awful experiences staying at hotels and other B&B's in Harare when travelling for weddings.
Casa Kadiki was incredible! Loved the room we stayed in. Loved the food. Mike and the team made us feel so comfortable. They went out of the way to make sure we were comfortable, even organising dinner for us even though we'd arrived later than expected.
I'll definitely be staying there again when I go to Harare, it's now one of my non-negotiables for travelling to Zimbabwe!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JentySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Manager at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi again! Thank you so much for your kind review of Casa Kadiki Guest House! It was wonderful having you and yes we hope you definitely stay with us again on your next trip up to Harare.
Kind regards Janes, Mike and the rest of the Casa Kadiki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

An oasis in Harare. As you drive into the grounds the beauty makes you feel peaceful and after five visits like I'm coming home.
Excellent accommodation and the staff could not possibly be more helpful; the owner even rushing home so he could lend me clothes when my case didn't arrive!
Couldn't recommend too highly, just please don't fill the place as I want a room on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonPortico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Simon, we thank YOU for your continued support of Casa Kadiki. I hope you like our nice new driveway!!! Finally its done! Hope to see you soon on your next trip and I'm sure your luggage will arrives safely too. Kind regards Les and the Casa Kadiki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you looking for a place to stay I would highly recommend casa kadiki. What an amazing experience, beautiful settings, extremely helpful staff, stunning rooms & lovely & clean. Will be back next time we back in Zimbabwe. Thank you for making our stay with you a pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarzanshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi there Tarzan, thank you for your encouraging words about our guest house! I am so glad you were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Yes hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards the Casa Kadiki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised I found the accommodation at Casa Kadiki Lodge of the highest standards and the staff exceptional. I special word of thanks to Mike and Anna-Marie who went out of their way!

Room Tip: The Guineafowl room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorneBritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Manager at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi there Morne! Thanks for your great words of encouragement of Casa Kadiki Guest House. I am so glad Anna-Marie was there to welcome you and Mike in particular. As you know, he is hard to pin down!!! Kind regards Jane at Casa Kadiki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A little bit of Africa all in one place. I came to Harare on a business trip but after my stay at
Casa Kadiki it was like a holiday. Stayed in self catering which was a great idea for me as I
was on the go the whole time, but what a pleasure to come home to relax by a swimming pool,
feet up and share a glass of wine with Min and Les The staff are such friendly people and are always ready to help you in any way they can. This is definitely the only place to stay if you
are visiting Harare and I know that I will be back again and soon I hope. Keep it up may
success be yours.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Manager at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Anne, thank you for such great words of encouragement! Glad you enjoy your stays at Casa Kadiki. See you soon on your next trip. From the Casa Kadiki team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at Casa Kadiki at the start of our holiday. Without exception, the staff were all very friendly, professional and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. It was my wife's 50th whilst we were there and they gave her flowers, a bottle of something nice, and perhaps best of all, a card signed by the staff. The grounds were pretty and well maintained, our room was very good and the bed was one of the best we've slept in. They were good enough to look after our suitcases and a couple of sculptures we bought since we went on to the safari part of our holiday and had to travel light. We returned to Casa Kadiki at the end of our two week holiday and, whilst sad that our time was nearly up, we got a lovely welcome back and got chance to relax on our last day. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Guinea Fowl room had a lovely bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbadjohn1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Manager at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Good evening and thank you so much for your comprehensive and kind review about Casa Kadiki Guest House. We hope you stay with us on your next trip! Kind regards the Casa Kadiki Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had the privilege of staying at Casa a few weeks ago. It is fantastic from the booking thru to the departure. Mike, Les, Jane and her team work tirelessly to provide a very comfortable, well run and quiet place to rest ones head. I can highly recommend Casa to all travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davejontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dave thank you for your review of Casa Kadiki Guest House on TripAdvisor. Your words of encouragement are much appreciated! Hope to see you on your next trip. Regards Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
3.4 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 14 in Harare
415 reviews
5.3 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 14 in Harare
487 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jacana Gardens Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#6 of 56 in Harare
68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amanzi Lodge
Amanzi Lodge
#1 of 65 in Harare
149 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 56 in Harare
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range: £85 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chisipite Shopping Center. Seven en-suite rooms, all with their own TVs, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has a child friendly swimming pool and wonderful water features. Free wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. A light breakfast of teas, coffees, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and jams, etc is available. The onsite Springfever coffee shop serves delightful cooked breakfasts and lunches. Dinners are available from the various take away shops a mere 150m away plus frozen meals are available to purchase at Springfever Restaurant onsite. We offer airport transfers as well a car hire. A delightful and quaint on site shopping center has a hairdresser, a beautician, as well as many curio and clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing