We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure(s)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunshine Guest House
Ranked #11 of 58 Harare B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Wow! How do I begin? My husband and I visited Harare Zimbabwe from August 16th-August 28th 2012. We stayed here at "Sunshine Guest House". Well let me tell everyone, it was the best experience we have ever had. We are from the states and had looked at almost all the hotels in the Harare area. But when my eyes hit this I couldn't stop looking. The owners are a wonderful husband and wife who TRULY know how to treat you like royalty. Their staff was impeccable, the food. And it was a quiet place to relax and think. I encourage everyone, should you go to the Harare area, please check out the Sunshine Guest House.We plan to return to Harare. They are continually looking for new ways to make sure their guests are treated well. So if anyone has already been and you enjoyed and haven't written a review. Please do!

Room Tip: The Master Suite is wonderful! You have a view of the pool. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank p d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

Fellow travelors- Can you relate? I was so tired when I got to the Sunshine Guest House. It was after 11:00pm and after 24 hours of flying. And yet they met me cheerfully and got me to bed right away. The service --with Evelyn leading the efforts- made me look forward to the next breakfast. Evelyn's soft voice and knowledge of the community helped me learn about her, the community and what was really going on. For example, she explained by sharing what she knew and did not "tell me" when I asked her about the transfer of Zimbabwe’s money to using the US dollars. Complicated topic but she was clear and factual and let me create my own opinion. Of course when I met with my businesses this insight was key to me understand their needs. Highly recommend this hotel. (a middle aged American--Catherine)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatherineMinnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at this 'guesthouse' for 5 nights, the owner's and staff were super friendly and the food was delicious. One feels so at home, the rooms are huge and on suite. The standard is totally up there with the 5 star hotels but the price is excellent value ... as the country is using USD. The gardens are beautiful and was fantastic to have a swim every morning before a hearty breakfast on my terrace.

Room Tip: either ask for a room at the back of the man house or the ones facing out onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fozzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The staff provided five star service for a two star price. It was our first trip to Harare and based on our stay at the sunshine guest house, it will not be our last...the location was perfect, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was festive. We couldnt ask for better accomadations for such a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
8.0 mi away
Simba Harare
Simba Harare
#43 of 58 in Harare
43 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 14 in Harare
492 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 14 in Harare
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 14 in Harare
330 reviews
2.5 mi away
Daisy's Guest House
Daisy's Guest House
#29 of 58 in Harare
12 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Harare
Holiday Inn Harare
#6 of 14 in Harare
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Guest House

Address: 91 Enterprise Road | Highlands, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Harare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing