We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armadale Boutique Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The N1 Hotel Harare(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
37
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping villagebeautiful propertyfantastic staystay there againbusiness tripshelleylodgeartifactsamenitiesborrowdalezimbabwe
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The staff and management are amazing. They are extremely accommodating to guests requests. The atmosphere is friendly and everyone is greated by name. It is definitely one of the better establishments in Harare however the cost is a bit cheeky.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garthwhittet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I had to switch guesthouses after 3 nights in Harare to the Armadale. What a pleasant experience. The house had a lot of character, the staff was extremely helpful and nice and the dinner was the best food we had while in Harare. The free laundry service was a great bonus after traveling for a couple of weeks. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The neighborhood is great for running or walking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Run333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Beautifully decorated old world house. We booked late so did not manage to stay in the main house, but were in the garden cottage. I would recommend the rooms in the main house. Despite being in the cottage, the wifi worked brilliantly and we had the full satellite TV etc. Cottage is suited for longer stays and has its own kitchen etc. The staff were great and very flexible. You feel really at home at this lodge and everything you ask is done with a smile. We felt very attended to all the time. Special thanks for organizing our cocktail party for 40 people, this was done with great expertise and turned out to be super.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are all very nice. I would choose the cottage only for longer stays.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I couldn't recommend this lodge more highly. Easily the best in Harare. Perfect location, very private and relaxing. Feels like having your own country house. Close to cities. Perfect for work or holiday. Very private, friendly, delicious food, beautiful decor, full honesty bar, excellent free wifi, full cable tv etc. Great verandah and beautiful garden. Very reasonable price and so central. Armadale is a winner.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great - mine had a private garden
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIKKI B, Owner at Armadale Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear Nick,

It is time to visit again!!

Looking forward!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We use Armadale Lodge for all of our overseas guests and they just love it. Lovely rooms and garden, nice and secure and quiet. It is also close to all the lovely restaurants and the Lodge just has a lovely cosy warm and friendly feeling... It has a heart!!

Room Tip: They have all sorts of rooms.... King beds, baths, showers..... double beds... rooms with views. They only have 8 rooms... so you must ask early.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpmarketSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews