We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
81
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home beautiful garden cleaning staff three nights swimming pool shirley hayley wellington lodge business accommodation zimbabwe wifi suburb laundry oasis
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed for three nights whilst on a visit home to Zimbabwe. The staff were truly exceptional and went out of their way to help us. Nothing was too much trouble!! From doing a load of laundry with amazing speed, to running us up to the shops, to even making my baby some fresh puréed food! As a considerably well traveled family, I can say that in all honesty I have NEVER come across such a truly well rounded and wonderful place. It is beautifully decorated with high end linen and towels, spacious bathrooms and big beds, and the staff who maintain this oasis are world class! Thank you thank you thank you!!! We leave Zimbabwe with very happy hearts ♥️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I spent 4 nights at the hotel and enjoyed every bit of it. The Staff - from the Owner, to the Cleaning Staff were so friendly and helpful. WiFi was super fast, so that made working online a breeze. I had dinner there every night and Wellington, (the chef), made the most amazing beef shin.
I enjoyed being treated more like a house guest than another anonymous guest at a chain hotel.
I hope to return soon and relive the experience.

Room Tip: My room opened onto the lawns and was quiet and the fresh air was welcoming.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seanwebster2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantynes L, Manager at Ballantynes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Sean,

Thank you for your kind words about our Lodge!
I will let you know that Wellington especially will be so happy to hear your enjoyed his food (especially the beef shin).

We look forward to your return as you are now part of the family!

Kindest regards,
The Ballantynes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I have been visiting this exquisite home for 2 years and the experience has been nothing short of heavenly. Nestled in the leafy northern suburbs of Harare... the lodge is the destination for family...business or retreat excursion. I arrive late usually, but am always greeted with warmth and sincerity. Rooms are clean.. modern and relaxing. Dinner and breakfast are made to order. If you are looking for a commercialism and the hustle and bustle of the overrated hotels then this “little heave”may not be a good fit for you. For the 2 years l have come here the standards Have not deteriorated albeit the economic hardships in the country. The perfect place to stay if you are visiting Zim. Let me not forget to add that they have competitive rAtes for this 5 star living. Well done Ballantyne lodge for taking care of me and my family... l will continue to making this my home aware from home

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zalerah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantynes L, Manager at Ballantynes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Zalerah,

Thank you so much for such a positive and wonderful review. it really does warm our hearts to read something like this.
we are so happy to have you one of our return guests who we have made a connection with.
It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back and we hope it isn't too long until we see you again!

Kindest regards,
The Ballantynes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

What a nice place!!!!! They say you arrive a guest and leave a friend. True indeed. Refreshingly different. Help yourself style at the bar, kitchen and coffee station. No-one is fussing around you yet the feeling of a spoiled brat is always with you. Will definitely tray to make this my home away from home when travelling to this part of my world

Room Tip: All rooms are great. I have been in one facing East, with my own veranda
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theodorusf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantynes L, Manager at Ballantynes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are so glad to hear you felt at home and part of the Ballantynes family, it definitely warms our hearts.
We look forward to having you back in the future!

Kind regards,
The Ballantynes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The lack of WiFi signal in the room 5 should be sort out as well for the TV programs which didn't work out.

Recommended for the place and comfort. Hi5 to the chef with the good food he prepared for us

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olivier_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballantynes L, Manager at Ballantynes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Olivier,

Thank you for your review and constructive comments. I am pleased to let you know that we have resolved the issue with the Wi-Fi signal in Room 5 and so have also fixed the delay/buffering of the tv programs.

We will happily pass along your compliments to our chef!

Kind rgerads,
The Ballantynes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews