We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delta brewery visit”
Review of Holiday Inn Harare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Harare
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Harare
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delta brewery visit”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is very centrally placed with all amenities being within walking distance.The hotel is kept very clean ..inside and outside and offers excellent meals at affordable prices.The hotel has a shuttle service at minimal rates and very efficient drivers behind the wheel.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the pool and outside bar area.No direct sun into the room and I did not even hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    119
    72
    13
    6
See reviews for
24
19
21
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Overall a much better experience than the Rainbow Towers where service is abysmal. The front desk staff are truly great - kind, patient, attentive and very warm and helpful. The room we had on the second floor was really nice. Very large double beds, good shower and the location is great if you want to be in the middle of the city. However, the hotel has a reputation for attracting dodgy types and a big minus, there is no lobby or meeting area. But the staff more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Username T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Holiday Inn in Harare is absolutely lovely. The service is wonderful, rooms are gorgeous. The hotel screams tranquilty and I felt at home. Everyone greets you with a smile. I loved the fact that there are cabs just outside the gate ready to take you where ever you need to go. The cab drivers are very friendly. Down the road from the holiday inn is a resturant called The Diner, which serves traditional ZIm food. I loved it there, and the owner Nana treated me like a daughter. The hotel is situated in a very safe environment, that allows one to go for morning jogs and then afternoons can be spent at the pool area with a cocktail and book.
I cannot wait to go back. I loved my room, my view, Harare is such a beautiful place. To all the staff@ the hotel: Keep up the good work! Thank you for my making my working holiday absolutely unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thabile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The staff were great. Everyone was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was a welcome stop after a very long flight into Africa.
We didn't eat in that night as there were cheap restaurants close by. We also skipped breakfast as we were informed it was US$26 per head which is exorbitant for Southern Africa let alone Harare. Other facilities close by were cheaper but hotel breakfasts around there seem to be quite pricey. Next time I'll be looking for a bed and breakfast deal.
Hotel security meant the car was safe outside which was a relief. Our room overlooked the car park and street and once Harare woke up, so did I, but looking out of the window was part of the adventure for me with this my first time in Zimbabwe. I still managed to doze off for an extra hour or two.
Overall, I would stay here again based on accommodation price/online booking. I would look out for a sensibly priced bed & breakfast deal in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funferall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear funferall,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very clean, not entirely well maintained but I guess that has to do with difficulties in importing good replacement parts (I sat on the toilet cover and broke it as it was too thin). Staff is extremely polite and helpful. Food is excellent and very cheap (a 300g/10 oz. T-bone costs only US$10!), wine is not, at $7/glass. Thanks to scarce traffic in Harare the place is restful, no noise whatsoever. Free WiFi is very convenient, be advised you can't use the same voucher in your smartphone, tablet/laptop at the same time, or stream video as WIFI will be cut once you meet your quota. I strongly recommend this place. There are game parks 1-h away from Harare where you can watch the big five, taxi ($100-200 each way) can be split if you travel there in a group.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBenavente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is an interesting place. The service is not exactly the best but you do enjoy some of the things. Just had a mishap when I was in a floor which was having it's restrooms cleaned and the next closest was one floor up or down.

Room Tip: The western side has a nice city view. Overlooking the nice looking buildings like you Joina City Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauyaZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear MauyaZW,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Our stay at holiday inn was good, rooms were clean & well equipped. staff very helpful & efficient. Room service was speedy & the restaurant good. Would stay here again although next time I'd book online as the rate is cheaper

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
3.0 mi away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 13 in Harare
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#4 of 13 in Harare
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#3 of 13 in Harare
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy
1.4 mi away
Rainbow Towers Hotel
Rainbow Towers Hotel
#8 of 13 in Harare
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cresta Jameson Hotel
Cresta Jameson Hotel
#7 of 13 in Harare
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Harare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harare

Property: Holiday Inn Harare
Address: Samora Machel Avenue | P.O. Box 7, Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harare 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Harare is ideally situated in the centre of Harare, making it the perfect place for your business or pleasure stay. It is minutes away from Harare's shopping and business district with beautiful parks, markets and curio shops also within easy reach.The hotel has 201 rooms and 4 suites. The hotel has conference facilities that cater for all business needs with facilities for up to 300 guests. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with two restaurants and a pool terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Harare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harare Hotel Harare
Harare Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing