We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
£112
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
£90
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool national park spa vf drift wifi beds breakfast wildlife zimbabwe town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2023

highly recommend this small hotel with excellent, helpful and friendly staff. the pool and the bar are great for the evening soiree. ask the hotel managers for tips on what to do. and yes, elephants really do wonder down the road.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorr123252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drift Inn, Marketing at Drift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the kind review and rating. We are glad you managed to see the elephants outside, they are a great treat to see!

Warm regards
The Drift Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2023

The bed was very comfortable, lovely décor in the room. The staff were amazing and extremely friendly and helpful. They have a family ethos which makes you feel at home. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank The Starseed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drift Inn, Marketing at Drift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2023

Hi There,

Thank you for the great review! We certainly hope we get to welcome you back.

Warm regards
The Drift Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2023

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

The interior design and outdoor areas of The Drift Inn are fantastic and relaxing, the beds are comfy and the breakfast is top-notch.

The staff went out of their way to borrow me a laptop charger because I didn't have the right converter! They also arranged taxi transport that accepted credit card being that I did not have cash to pay the driver at that time. They also arranged a lovely massage for me on-site.

There is a morning yoga class & an exceptional latte with coffee roasted on-site!
*Pro-tip - add some Amarula to the coffee from the honesty bar ;)

As a digital nomad, I was able to take my zoom meetings in my room at the little desk without a break in the connection or dropped calls.

Wifi was at about 17 Mbps when I was there. The other lodges seemed to have 8 Mbps on average (Ilala, Vic Falls Hotel + VFSL) (I checked when I went there).

The breakfast also exceeded my expectations as the local yogurt and bacon had me craving that same breakfast for a week!

I hope to return someday :)

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathryne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drift Inn, Marketing at Drift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind review and rating. We do pride ourselves on our good coffee, breakfasts and Wi-Fi and we are glad you agree too! We do also hope you return one day!

Warm regards
The Drift Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

We chose Drifts Inn for its personality and we were not disappointed A very warm welcome and this continued through our four-night stay. Great beds, showers, and wifi. We were surprised to elephants from the veranda on day two. Breakfast was great and they even roast their own coffee beans which selected in the great coffee.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drift Inn, Marketing at Drift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2023

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your kind review and rating. We were extremely fortunate to host you and your group, we wish you the best of luck on the remainder of your trip. We hope to see you back in Vic Falls in the near future!

Warm regards,
The Drift Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay with great home roasted coffee and in house barista. Ideal location to explore VF, local parks and more. Staff were really helpful and knowledgeable about local area, organising excursion - canoe trip, game drive, golf... Comfortable rooms (with AC). Highly Recommend.

Room tip: Free parking but airport collection and drop off is available.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank muntygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Drift Inn, Marketing at Drift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2023

Hi There,

Thank you for the kind review and rating!

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip.

We hope to host you once again.

Warm regards
The Drift Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews