We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best options in town.”

The Palm Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Come and experience a culinary journey at the top rated Palm Restaurant. Centrally located only minutes away from the Victoria Falls at The Ilala Lodge, The Palm Restaurant offers a magnificent breakfast buffet, tasty lunches and al-fresco evening dining. With an unmatched menu, comprehensive wine list, the roar of the falls in the background and a star-lit setting, it’s an adventure for the appetite that is not to be missed.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After spending an informal diner at the three monkeys we decided to eat out in the garden of the Palm restaurant. It was a good experience with friendly and supportive staff.
The food was good and we enjoyed the salad and warthog. For VicFall definitely 5 star for other parts in the world maybe four being more a hotel restaurant setting than true fine dining. All and all we recommend that you go!

1  Thank Monique_en_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your excellent review and your recommendations, most diners enjoy our superior product whilst in Victoria Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the atmosphere, and even though it is a wonderfully romantic place to have a delicious dinner, it is also lovely for families to have a nice time out and friends to enjoy a nice evening out. I recommend a table on the terrace :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fanichido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the relaxing and romantic atmosphere at The Palm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was really good. The staff were friendly and the wait was quite short. Also, the outdoor dinner in the evening was very nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and ambiance of The Palm. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had dinner with a friend here while in Vic Falls, and it was such beautiful and so delicious. Service was perfect, food was great (the brie appetizer gets high marks!), and dessert perfect. The room itself was gorgeous, and the live piano player made the night feel special.

Thank DKinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the setting at The Palm Restaurant, and of course our menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Loved by folks who stay here as well as visit the area. Indoor/outdoor restaurant is candlelit in the evenings and provides a lovely ambience for a relaxed meal. Prices for food and wine are reasonable.

Thank gateway889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for your review, we are very happy to hear how you loved your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palm Restaurant also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to The Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing