We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place!”
Review of In-Da-Belly

In-Da-Belly
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In-Da-Belly offers a taste of Africa and dishes up authentic, affordable Zimbabwean food 7 days a week, breakfast through dinner. We are located in a quiet oasis at the bottom of Rest Camp, in the very heart of Victoria Falls town. Besides our delicious and colourful African cuisine, we also offer free secure parking, Wi-Fi and a large crystal-clear pool to cool off in. Perfect for families, groups and solo travellers, In-Da-Belly is the place for you.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is inside of the Victoria Falls Rest Camp and this is where we stayed 2 very nice nights. The food was awesome and service as well. they even had cool things on the menu like Impala! They had a variety of other foods as well and all meals were super.

Thank jennykr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fresh well cooked food, very popular some nights so get there early or you may not get a seat. Great local entertainment.

2  Thank sparky268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In_Da_Belly2014, General Manager at In-Da-Belly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you found our food fresh and well cooked and our entertainment great. We appreciate your feedback and will to our best to maintain the standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good service and public swimming pool. A bit pricey though especially on the beverages but a very good place to spend a lazy afternoon. The service is also great.

Thank Innocent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In_Da_Belly2014, General Manager at In-Da-Belly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you found our service good and liked our pool. We value your feedback and will use it to continously improve our product. Thank you again and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Victoria Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have eaten here twice (lunch and dinner), with friends, and also solo. Beers are cold and plentiful, food was delicious (so far I've had Impala and Croc) and affordable and the staff are so lovely. At night you get a surprise visit by a local cultural dance company. Internet is available (for a small fee) so a good place to catch-up in-between seeing these beautiful countries. Good little haunt, and really relaxing atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meggski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In_Da_Belly2014, General Manager at In-Da-Belly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and taking time to review it. We are pleased to hear that you found our beers cold, food delicious, staff lovely and that you found the atmosphere relaxing. We value your feedback and will do our best to ensure our clients have a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was camping here so enjoyed hanging out at this poolside bar and restaurant for Zambezi beers, bunny chow and a rich delicious crocodile dish. The bartender was very friendly.
Not a late night place though, I think they closed up by 8:30pm or so. Some tribal dancers did stop by to perform.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In_Da_Belly2014, General Manager at In-Da-Belly, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed hanging around our poolside, found our food delicious and our staff friendly. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Victoria Falls and had a great trip all round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In-Da-Belly also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to In-Da-Belly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing