We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice time on the horses”

Zambesi Horse Trails - Day Tours
Gibsonville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice time on the horses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

It was wonderful to see wild animals upclose on horseback- they were not spooked in the least.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack and Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jewett, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horseback safari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a great ride into the brush, saw impalas, whitebuck, baboon, warthogs, and cape buffalo. Our guide was very good, I felt safe even with the buffalo bull staring at us intently! Nice experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NANAJAN-OHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great safari experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Me and my husband did the 3 hour horse trail in the National Park. It is absolutely amazing and we saw up close elephants, springbok and buffalo (that was a little scary!) . The pace of ride is fairly slow obviously around the animals, we managed to trot in some more open spaces but generally it would be suitable for the inexperienced rider. If you go at the right time of year apparently you can even ride through the water! They provide you with a drink before and after but not during. Hats and chaps are also provided.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank jane-ewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was a new experience watching the game in the wild”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

I, my hubby and our two kids visited the Zambezi National Park recently. We opted for the horse riding. For me and my hubby this was not something new. However, it was the first horse riding experience for our kids. The long horse ride at the Zambezi National Park was great. It is still a memorable experience. My kids too enjoyed it. Watching the game from so near was exciting. They were freely roaming in the wild. Usually we had watched only encaged wild animals. So this was definitely a new experience. We loved the Zambesi Horse Trails Day Tour.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank sweet_candy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

It was a truly great experience at the Zambezi National Park. I and my wife took up horse riding and it was amazing. Though I have gone for horse riding before, for my wife it was completely a new experience. The guides did a great job in making us feel safe and secure. They professionally handled everything and there was nothing to worry about. Seeing wildlife in nature is something different from seeing them encaged in the zoo. They seemed happy to be in their own habitat. We could see quite a lot of wild animals from close proximity. I wish we had taken our children too. The next time we visit this park, we will definitely do.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank robinson_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zambesi Horse Trails - Day Tours also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Zambesi Horse Trails - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing