We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We camped there, the facilities were adequate and clean and there was hot water in the showers. The staff were very helpful and friendly and arranged an amazing helicopter trip over the Falls and sunset cruise on the Zambesi. The food at the bar/restaurant was also excellent.

Room Tip: We camped, avoid the wall against the bar outside the camp it can get noisy if you want an early nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. Our room was Ok, a bit shabby but the beds were comfortable and the bedding clean. There is an excellent swimming pool. The showers and toilet facilities were among the best we found in 5 weeks of camping through Africa. Very clean with lots of hot water. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Where this place wins over others is that it is right in the middle of Vic Falls town, you just go out of the gate and you are in the main tourist street and just a few minutes walk from the waterfall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We camped - and also did the overlanders. There was music until 00.30... The ablution blocks are clean, it feels safe and it is close to everything. Victoria Falls is totally different from the rest of Zim. - many tourists and consequences of that.

The lodges we didnt see from the inside but they were not looking very inviting

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cenj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are delighted that you found our ablutions clean, our campsite secure and our location convenient. Due to our location, we continuously get noise off the streets and from bars in town. This is something we unfortunately do not have control over but we always encourage our guests to camp away from the main street. We hope that the noise did not spoil your stay in Victoria Falls and hope to have you back in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in the chalets for 2 nights. Downsides - there are no screens on the windows, the beds are ancient and crumbling, the linen was dirty, the mozzie nets had holes in then and there is no fan. Upsides - nice pool and cafe on site, close to town.

We stayed in much much nicer accommodation for the same price on the Zambian side of the falls.

Overpriced for what you get, even for Africa

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to note that you found our pool and cafe nice. We are also delighted that you found our location convenient. We will look into the areas you highlighted and will continuously work on improving our facilities. Thank you for staying with us and for helping us improve through your most valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This lodge was very centrally located and the pool was a very nice addition. I stayed in a single chalet which was very roomy, but there was no fan or ac and the window screens were in need of repair so mosquitoes could get in. I asked for the room to be sprayed and they said they only did that once a month..
There were bamboos playing outside in the morning - very funny!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robincpcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are pleased to learn that you found our accommodation affordable and our chalets very roomy. It is very unfortunate that you stayed a little early as we have just completed installing ceiling fans in all our chalets. We hope you will be back in future and be able to stay in the chalet with the ceiling fan. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our stay at the Vic Falls Rest Camp was very dissapointing. There was no cleaning services, no warm water and no airconditioning (as promised on the website). Everything on their website is misleading and not there. The chalets are in a bad condition!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jaco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback and regret that your stay was not pleasant. I am however not too sure which website you looked at before booking as there is no mention of air-conditioned rooms on our website. We continously work on improving our facilities and will look into the areas you highlighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We checked in on September 17 -18, 2013 at the Safari Luxury tent, it was amazing. The luxury tent is awesome and what a nice place to come rest after a day of excursions?
The staff were helpful especially Oscar who made sure we were informed about the stuff we wanted to do, thanks. Reception staff and cleaners were also amazing.
I will be coming back soon and cant think of any other place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you Maggie for taking time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the Luxury tent and found our staff helpful and friendly. We value your feedback and will do our best to ensure all our guest have a stay as pleasant as yours was. We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victoria Falls Backpackers
Victoria Falls Backpackers
#6 of 38 in Victoria Falls
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges

Address: Park Way Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Victoria Falls
Price Range: £28 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Falls Self Catering and Camping Accommodation at the Vic Falls Restcamp is the best budget accommodation available in the Victoria Falls, ZIMBABWE. The Rest Camp is situated right in the middle of Victoria Falls town in Zimbabwe making it a perfect place to be based with all amenities within walking distance. The Restcamp is only 2km’s from the falls making it the closest campsite to the Victoria Falls. The security around the camp is a top priority with high stainless steel fences and electric fences making it first-class. The rest camp boasts numerous well maintained grass areas and an abundance of different varieties of trees making the surroundings in the camp very enjoyable. It makes this restcamp very popular for families as children have a safe and secure scenic environment to play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Falls Rest Camp Hotel Victoria Falls
Victoria Falls Rest Camp And Lodges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing