We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars for the Experience”
Review of Stanley's Terrace

Stanley's Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Five Stars for the Experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Can there be any better place to enjoy lunch in Victoria Falls? I doubt it! After a morning of touring, my husband and I enjoyed a drink, lunch and fabulous views at Stanley's Terrace. It was a luxurious yet relaxing experience. Service and food were both good, and we especially enjoyed checking out the common areas of this beautiful hotel to experience the history of the place. Don't miss it if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisTravel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    167
    59
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Like Royalty”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Having High Tea on the Stanley Terrace whilst seeing the magnificent rainbow arching over the breathtaking Victoria Falls, is an experience unique to only this place. We felt like royalty, it really felt like time had stood still and we were in the age of Livingstone himself. Absolutely splendid my dears!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lystrup, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal opportunity to relax over a good lunch, enjoy the view and feel the historic site.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The way to terressen is a good opportunity to feel the atmosphere of the old colonial hotel.

The food was good, the price is reasonable and the service was fast and efficient.

I can only recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claus_Christensen_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ME
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressive place”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We visited it for the "High Tea" which is a nice touristic relaxed activity.
See more in http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g293820-i9680-k7643804-The_return_to_Namibia_for_30_days_up_to_Victoria_Falls-Namibia.html

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hp75210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fair”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The service was not good. It took forever to get it. The main course was just ok I had what was suppose to be white chocolate ice cream It tasted like coffee ice cream which I do not like so for $8 I did not eat it. It was also cold out on the terrace in the evening when we ate For the money we paid I would not recommend it
























Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ECURBLEBO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanley's Terrace also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Stanley's Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing