We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good option in Vic Falls”
Review of The Villa Victoria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Villa Victoria
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very good option in Vic Falls”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Villa Victoria Guest house is clean and quiet, at affordable prices and a nice atmosphere.
Try a BBQ in the garden, great experience!!!
The pool & gardens is very clean and they have toys for children, games for all people and funny activities around.
The full English breakfast is really FULL!! you Can't get any luch with this one and for Dinner I will recomend you Lola's Tapas & Bar a Spanish cuisine in Vic Falls a true fusion between universal cuisines.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 is the best!! the #1 is 4 beds and fantastic for a Familly and friends. All suites are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matanhire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Livorno, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

the hotels are very expensive in Victoria Falls!!! ,you can sleep with few money in this guesthouse
with quiet and serenity. Is not far from the center, 20 minutes walk!!!
my wife and i stayed 2 nights.we were not sure of the choice? but at the end everything was OK!
Fortunately was not full !! Kitchen and TV room are shared !!
Mrs Beans are very polite and professional, with her you can organize some tours pick-up
and drop-off at the airport. if you are not fussy go ahead!!! we paid for 2 nights euro 100,00
Leonardi Enrico & Hidasi Marta
Livorno (Toscana)
Italy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMleomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed alone at the villa victoria for 5 days and had a really great relaxed time with Beans and Andries. What a superb couple !! They go out of their way to ensure that your stay is just easy and trouble free. Beans helps with setting up any activity that is on offer in the area from day trips to Chobe to early morning bird watching cruises on the beautiful Zambezi river. Nothing is too much of a hassle for them -a truly wonderful couple !! The rooms are in a large homestead and have single and double bed options with en suite bath/shower facilities. A simple but neat kitchen is equiped for self cattering needs of all the guests but with the small town of Victoria Falls only a 10min walk from the lodge, most light meals can be purchased there and then brought back to eat in the comfort of the lodge. Taxi rides also can be easily arranged for around $5. Laundry is also available together with WiFi facilities and satellite TV. Everything is just wonderful and sitting in the quiet gardens or lounging next to the pool is very relaxing.
Value for money... well this lodge cant be beaten !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba, Sudan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed in a group of 13, and we enjoyed the fact that we can feel at home. Place is beautiful, clean, well managed, in a brilliant place in Vic-Falls - 10 minutes from the centre, therefore quiet enough but still close enough to just walk wherever you need to go to.
Beans and Andries also organized a lot of activities, such as safari in Chobe, Zambezi Rafting, Elephant Rides and more!

This is our destination for Victoria Falls and we are strongly recommending it!

Room Tip: There is only 1 not self-contained room, but all rooms are beautiful, clean and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwi_in_Sudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We loved the ambience of this wonderful self-catering villa. The hosts, Beans and Andries, were the best and the maintenance/service was top-notch. We walked to town centre (about 10 minutes to grocery store and restaurants) and we walked to Victoria Falls (about 20 minutes), but you could also take a taxi if you prefer. Our hosts arranged a seamless transfer for us to go across the border to Livingstone when we were ready to leave. We had 3 very comfortable days and nights at Villa Victoria and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We loved the big room which opens towards the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaviczim, Owner at The Villa Victoria, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to host you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Beans and Andries van Aarde provide a nice clean place to stay that's close to all Victoria Falls has to offer. They provided excellent service and even helped us with our transfers and game drive arrangements. We'll stay here again next time we're in Victoria Falls!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eberntsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaviczim, Owner at The Villa Victoria, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very friendly and welcomming hosts. The location was out the town centre so lovely, quiet and private but still had easy access to the town centre. We had trips booked for us and pick ups arranged for outside the accommodation which was very convienent. The accommodation and facilities were very clean and hosts were very accommodating. We would definitely stay again and most importantly would recommend the accommodation to friends and families.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,792 reviews
1.7 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Victoria

Property: The Villa Victoria
Address: 165 Courtney Selous Crescent, Victoria Falls 0000, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a six bedroomed house, all rooms en suite and a communual lounge, dining room and fully equipped kitchen. A three roomed cottage with a shared bathroom. Lush gardens with a swimming pool, barbecue area and a small thatched entertainment area with secure parking. Breakfast is served on request. We also offer satellite television and internet facilities. A laundry service is available.We can arrange all activities in and around Victoria Falls, this can be done in advance or upon arrival. Airport transfers can also be arranged on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing