We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elephant Hills Resort
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

hotel resort is sited on a mold hill encapsulated in a lush surroundings, could spot some wild life outside of one's glass door that opens up to the large lawn and beyond, so the ground level is recommended. Room is spacious however, the one we stayed in was a tad old - decorated in African theme. The drive is not far to the Falls. Service was friendly. Breakfast buffet was good.
The 5 star hotel did not match up with the price for 3 nights.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stunning view over the endless bushland and the mighty Zambezi River with "smoking" Victoria Falls. Saturated with an African feel and welcoming climate. We truly enjoyed our stay there! Rooms are comfortable and spacious, and have big beds with extra cushions and pillows. One of the things we enjoyed the most was sitting on the shaded balcony while "inhaling" Africa's beauty!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Elephant Hills Resort is a paradise in the wilderness that constitutes a variety of well -setup resturants with great views to the flora and fauna not forgeting the view to the ever steaming victoria falls, an 18 hole golf course for golf lovers that is graced with a variety of game.
The hotel suites are tidy and refreshed with clean air from the savannah vegatation.
10 minute drive from the hotel to Victoria falls - Victoria falls is agreat scenery that will always spur a smile on your face every time you reflect it. It is just a wonder.
100 years bridge that connects Victoria falls to Livingstone town cannot be missed.
It's ideal for vacation, honey moon and reuniting couples.
Just an amazing place.

Room Tip: Rooms that provide a view to Victoria falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We booked a short family holiday at the Elephant Hills and had a good time. The property is excellently appointed and gels immaculately with the natural habitat. The staff are very friendly and the general environment is very clean and well maintained. The hotel is well integrated with the activity network which enables one to get around seamlessly. The 19-hole Elephant Hills Golf course is well maintained too, and with some luck to will also see some game as you swing around the challenging but interesting course. From the majority of the rooms you will also be able to see monkeys and warthog, and the former can be too friendly to nick some stuff from your room if you leave your windows open. The food could be a lot tastier, otherwise a great hotel with excellent service.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Agrippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed with our photographic group for the the fourth time at this resort. This well-situated resort has all necessary facilities for our workshops and the huge pool area was especially loved by the kids.
The gardens and golf course feature lovely, huge trees and the occasional wildlife (Impalas, warthog, monkeys, baboons,,,)

The catering is constantly improving and the A la carte dishes are nicely presented. The breakfeast buffet is great and offers a lot of variety. The only negative remarks from our group were about the non-stop loud live music during dinner time.

The spacious rooms and beds are comfortable, but not extravagant. Some of the bathrooms need some attention regarding ventilation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Still seems tired to me. I was here last year and commented on the tired feel to the place. That hasn't changed so far as I can see, but then again the staff are great, the rooms are spacious, the view from my balcony is awesome and they do seem to have improved wi-fi service considerably. And of course Victoria Falls is a wonderful place to be.

Stayed: April 2013
2  Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hotel was really lovely and the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious with a fabulous view from the balcony over the golf course, grounds and pool all the way to the Zambezi River in the distance. A number of reviewers mention the tired decor - I'm not sure if it has been upgraded in the interim but I thought it was lovely. The dinners and breakfasts were surprisingly good and there was a good choice of items on the menu. The views from the bar and restaurant were awesome and there was plenty of wildlife wandering around the grounds, so going for walks was a pleasure! Booking activities at the hotel was easy (we did the sunset cruise, a seven hour canoeing trip on the Zambezi and a helicopter ride, all wonderful). Catch the hotel shuttle into town to see the Falls themselves. I can't compare Elephant Hills with any of the other hotels in the area but I would definitely stay here if I visited Vic Falls again.

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher, overlooking the pool (you can see the spray from the falls from the room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
916 reviews
1 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,994 reviews
1 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
410 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,522 reviews
1.3 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Hills Resort

Address: 300 Park Way Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: £136 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Hills Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This majestic hotel, aptly named after the gentle giant of the bush (the elephant) merges seamlessly into its natural environment. Elephant Hills Resort has 276 rooms ranging from the impressive presidential suite to cool and spacious standard rooms. All rooms are ethnically decorated creating a combination of African ambiance with comfort and elegance. Each bedroom has modern amenities including air-conditioning, digital satellite television, bar fridge and en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elephant Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Hills Hotel
Elephant Hills Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing