We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, great food, great staff and the restaurant overlooking the waterhole is spectacular .

Freshwater pool is for the hardy, but gorgeous to look at!!

Warthogs in the grounds is a great touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Jonathan, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Charlie.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We really do appreciate all the positive feedback and comments.

We hope to welcome you again someday, until then stay well

Best Regards
Jonathan Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I am here now on a conference trip and must say. This is the most stunning place, friendly service, unbelievable food, lots of activities!!! The sundowners on the Zambezi river is a must. Once in a lifetime experience

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mandie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Jonathan, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mandi,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our resort.

We hope to see you back in Victoria Falls in the not too distant future...

Best Regards
Jonathan Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We travelled here on a friends weekend, what a pleasant experience to stay here. The rooms were beautiful with lovely views. Must make use of the restaurant and their african delicacies - quite a unique experience and well worth the plunge.
Recommended for a stay to the area!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Jonathan, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Allison,

Many thanks for your kind and complimentary review of Victoria Falls Safari Lodge on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your visit and we hope the rest of your journey back home was just as good.

Best Regards
Jonathan Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were booked into the Safari Lodge for 2 nights. We were first given a room that had not been renovated and there was not a view of the watering hole. Upon hearing our disappointment, our porter, Thomas, asked the front desk for another room. We were then given a room at the other end of the lodge, close to the Safari Club.
That room was perfect! It had been renovated and had a great view of the watering hole. We saw loads of animals daily and even monkeys on the Balcony!
The lodge is away from the city center but has a shuttle that takes you into town and the Falls area.
The open air restaurant over looks the watering hole, we were provided a wildlife show at every meal.
We did have a false fire alarm on the last night and the phone in the room was not working.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Jonathan, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post review on your stay with us at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. I am pleased to hear that our staff member Thomas was able to assist and have you moved to a more comfortable recently refurbished room.

We do understand that the monkey's can be a big problem and we do try and keep them away from the lodge but sometimes they are difficult to scare away. We sincerely apologize for the false fire alarm and telephone not working on your last night. Both technical faults have since been rectified, and checked to be in perfect working order.

We hope to see you back in Victoria Falls in the not too distant future...but until then, stay well

Best Regards
Jonathan Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Loved staying here. The rooms are spacious and the staff friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with a large selection of meats, cheese, baked goods, and juices. You can also order eggs which they will bring to you.

This lodge is in the middle of a reserve. It has an electric fence to provide security for its guests. They also have a watering hole for wild game and it was really fun looking out on the elephants, giraffes, cape buffalo, and other wildlife that came to the water. The lodge also feeds the vultures and it was amazing watching the birds circle and be fed.

I would recommend bringing binoculars to observe the animals even closer. It does have a spa, but I did not use it.

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the main building to see the watering hole better from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uptownantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Jonathan, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Greetings to the uptownantiques from St. Loius.

Thank you for your kind and positive review following your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit

We sincerely hope to welcome you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I spent four nights in this place with my family during Easter of 2014. Carefully choosing my hotel I have navigated many websites, reading opinions, reviewing photos, comparing prices and services.
Guys, in reality I have found place exceeding my expectations (which where high already), beautifully designed, excellently located, polite and efficient staff, delicious buffet breakfast.
Perfect place to tour Victoria Falls, Zambezi River, Chobe Park with so many different animals parading in front of your balcony or terraces during days and nights.
Don't be surprise - no TV set in your room. But who wants to watch it in such a scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Jonathan, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Marcin K,

Thank you so much for your kind and complimentary review of Victoria Falls Safari Lodge on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit during the Easter holiday and we hope the rest of your journey back home was just as good.

We sincerely hope you return one day to revisit and relive your wonderful memories with us.

Best Regards
Jonathan Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perhaps "grand" at one point, but poor maintenance & exorbitant service charges make this a poor 2nd choice to the Victoria Falls Hotel. Staff tried hard, but services charges were exorbitant. Dining staff need better training. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to have a view of the watering hole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Jonathan, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Michael B

Thank you for your valuable comments and feedback, all of which have been taken seriously and will be investigated with the relevant departments. We endeavor to keep our prices to as reasonable as possible in all aspects, and maintain high service standards.

We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not up to the standards that we set and pride ourselves with.

Best Regards
Jonathan Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
918 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,552 reviews
1 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,263 reviews
0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#5 of 16 in Victoria Falls
443 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Elephant Camp
The Elephant Camp
#2 of 16 in Victoria Falls
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

Address: 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: £210 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Falls Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the best Safari Lodge in Zimbabwe for 20 years running, the world-famous Victoria Falls Safari Lodge offers easy access to the iconic Victoria Falls, coupled with a wildlife experience that is truly unrivalled. Now in its 22nd year of welcoming guests, the Lodge is built on a plateau overlooking the Zambezi National Park with endless unspoilt views to the horizon, just four kilometers from the Falls. This is the only sunset facing hotel in Victoria Falls, and the newly-renovated rooms and balconies are built up above a central waterhole which attracts herds of buffalo, elephant, giraffe, zebra, as well as night-time predators, such as lion and leopard. Our warm and personable staff are our greatest pride. Past guests frequently comment on our team's sublime hospitality and seamless delivery. The main areas of the lodge, such as the MaKuwa-Kuwa restaurant and the homely Buffalo Bar, are rich in ambience and also overlook the central waterhole, where drinks and dinners are often shared with wildlife meandering down to the water each day to quench their thirst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Falls Safari Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing