We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pamusha Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
US$1,154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
264
49
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
49
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack eagleszambezi rivercentral victorialocal flora and faunawatch the sunrisetraditional dancinglocal villagespent two nightsamazing locationvic falls townfirst stopour honeymooncouple of nightsmain areahelicopter flightguinea fowlmosquito netting
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Had an amazing time with a group of friends. A lovely welcome smile from the staff. Views breath taking, overlooking the Zambezi, great service, lovely food. I would recommend it to anyone, a lovely break away.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has double bed.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley F, Marketing Manager at Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Lilian C,

Thank you for your preference in choosing Gorges Lodge, part of the Imvelo Safari Lodges portfolio.

We are delighted with your kind words; ‘great service’, ‘lovely food’, ‘lovely break away’– I will be sure to pass these comments on to our team at the lodge, where they would love to welcome you back with more big smiles in the future!

On behalf of the Gorges Lodge team, thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Over looking the gorge in tranquil setting. Good price, good food, comfortable well appointed room. Friendly staff. Would go again. Great friendly driver to and from activities. I wish I had known about special African dinner in town and would of done that for one night instead of gorges. Check your tour books. I would also recommend touring the falls yourself and not book a "tour" for that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutzelBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to do this review . We're very happy to hear our staff took good care of you and you enjoyed both our lodge and its tranquil setting. When next you are back in Victoria Falls we'd love you to stay again. All the best from Gorges lodge and Imvelo Safari Lodges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We booked all the rooms. A party of 23 or 24. My first time back at the falls in about 5 years. It was spendid. The views are breathtaking, the service great, the meals great and affordable. We greeted 2013 at the Lodge. Exhausted but happy to be there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey Sithabil... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Hi - thanks for the 5 Stars! We are all very happy your group enjoyed Gorges so much and of course we hope 2013 will be a great year for you. Thank you from the Gorges team and Imvelo Safari Lodges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

What a wonderful welcome we received on our arrival, after travelling a long and dusty road! And what a view!

We were so impressed with the friendliness of the whole management and staff team; always ready to assist with a smile.

The rooms were delightful, the pool and gardens very well kept.

Food was tasty and drinks not too expensive.

Thanks to all concerned - will definitely be recommending this one!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnniedPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Hi - thanks for taking the time to do this review and thank you very much for the 5 stars! We're thrilled you enjoyed 'Gorgeous Gorges' and sounds like our team tried hard to spoil you. When next you're in Victoria Falls, we'd love to have you back! Thanks again from all of us at Imvelo Safari Lodges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the Gorges Lodge just after Christmas 2012. We wanted to get away from Vic Falls for a few days as we were between overland trips that departed on the 29th December. It is a 40 minute journey to the Gorges but they have a regular car service that if you need to get to town they will take you. The Gorges was fantastic. Had the most friendly and helpful staff we had encountered in the whole of Africa. From the bar and restaurant to the gardener to Beatrice the manager everyone was exceptionally nice and helpful. Nothing was too much. We got a little sick while we were there and the restaurant were very accommodating with supplying bland food that would help us recover. Scenery outstanding, walks magnificent and lovely accommodation.
Thank you to Debbie and all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazza1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at Gorges and Little Gorges Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and thank you very much for the five stars. Of course we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay - and I will pass on to our staff that you appreciated their efforts. If you are ever back in Zim and particularly in the Falls we'd love to see you again. Best wishes from the Gorges Lodge team and all of us at Imvelo Safari Lodges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews