We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great holiday experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A'Zambezi River Lodge
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
“what a great holiday experience”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

honestly thats the best place you can ever be wen u want to have a refreshing holiday coz my family and i had a very good time there.......the food was on point...the entertainment during dinner was great...the rooms wr perfect...i love that place.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
A refreshing day to you Moleen C

Thank you for the positive feedback it's good to note that you had a great holiday experience with us and that you loved this place. I hope it will bring back good memories of this wonderful Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    369
    84
    29
    11
See reviews for
159
382
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook Ct
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was our last hotel on a 17 day Smartour of South Africa, Swaziland, Botswana and Zambezi. It was a wonderful way to end a wonderful trip. The room was spacious and everyone has a little private balcony to sit out on. The dining area is all al fresco, as is the reception area. As you are sitting around these areas or the lovely pool, you are apt to see warthogs calmly wandering about almost right up to you, no doubt looking for fallen crumbs.
The staff gave excellent service and were very friendly. The food was excellent any time of day. Besides offering buffets, there was a fine choice of individual entrees.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissCocoWestbrookCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
A refreshing day to you Miss Coco Westbrook

We call these warthogs our natural lawn mowers because they are always busy in our gardens, they are so amazing.

would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

As we were only there for one night, and spent most of our time at the falls, we didn't really get a chance to experience the services and amenities at the lodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful with quick check-in and check-out. Our room was very cute, cozy and clean, with a view of the garden and pool. We enjoyed it, but wish we had more time to actually use the pool, try the restaurant and the river cruise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaR624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Refreshing day to you Rebecca R

It's unfortunate that you couldn't experience all of our services. However we look forward to welcoming you back to A'Zambezi and be able to host you. Thank you for posting a review on our wall and we greatly appreciate your acknowledgement of the little service that was rendered to you.

I hope you had a safe journey back home.

Kind Regards,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice lodge, clean and proper rooms, helpful staff, nice bar and restaurant area with good food and live entertainment, nice pool side. Close to the falls. it was very quiet, not sure if that is common or was just incidental. Great value for money

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
A refreshing day to you Rob B

Yes Rob the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.

On behalf of A'Zambezi Team we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on our TripAdvisor wall.

We greatly appreciate and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Breakfast and service is super. The standard room is to small for two people but other than that, everything else is okay. Great dinner, good wine(little bit expansive).
Anna and Andy, Ramstein/Germany

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
A refreshing day to you Andy O

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This lodge is unique and fits right in with the natural landscape of the area, complete with thatched roofs, open air bar and dining. It is right o. The Zambezi River and the grounds are gorgeous. Speaking as a woman I was very pleased to find that there was a electric outlet and a mirror that were together. This has not been the case at most other hotels on this trip. The rooms are well appointed, clean, but quite small.

Room Tip: View is best from the second floor, where you have a balcony, but access would be easier on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GramJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
A refreshing day to you Gram Jill

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Will only stay there when visiting Vic Falls. The service is wonderful and the dinners amazing!!! Will recommend it anytime! Staff humble and friendly all the time! Modern furnishings but still african.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MarianneSeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Refreshing Day to you

Thank you for choosing to stay with us as your most preferred choice of holiday destination.We look forward to hosting you every time you think of visiting Victoria Falls.

Kind Regards

Linda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'Zambezi River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Zambezi River Lodge

Property: A'Zambezi River Lodge
Address: 308 Parkway Drive | P O Box 150, Victoria Falls +260, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#7 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#11 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — A'Zambezi River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A'Zambezi River Lodge, is a recently refurbished 4 star Hotel situated on the banks of the mighty Zambezi River, 5km upstream from the magnificent Victoria Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your A'Zambezi River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a`Zambezi River Hotel Victoria Falls
Mercure Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing