We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A'Zambezi River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$953
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$435
US$324
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
US$1,154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$298
US$289
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$505
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
US$234
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Victoria Falls Safari Club(Victoria Falls)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
365
429
102
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
429
102
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszambezi riverevening entertainmentfree shuttledinner buffetsunset cruiserooms are smallmosquito nethotel groundslovely poolvervet monkeysthe hotel offersbeautiful groundsbuffet stylewild horizonsenjoyable stayspent two nightsshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were booked into this hotel as a part of a safari package....and were totally pleased the rooms were perfect, the staff attentive and friendly, and the location on the Zambezi River spectacular. The meals were perfect. It was the perfect place to stay, especially since we were coming out of the bush country. The hotel shuttle allowed us to tour the town of Victoria Falls at our own leisure. Nicely done!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms look out toward the river, but it is probably good to verify.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacivilwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

A refreshing day to you Vacivilwar

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and we value all the feedback that comes through to us.

It is also good to note that you were pleased with our rooms and that the staff were attentive and friendly.

We hope you had a safe journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was very impressed with the reviews about this hotel and when i was about to book, i noticed that options for smoking and non-smoking rooms which shocked me as an allergy sufferer from smoke. The hotel confirmed that they allow guests to smoke in any room and they do not have smoke free rooms! How unbelievable is that and no one has mentioned it in their reviews. Do all adventure travellers smoke? How can a hotel allow smoking in all their rooms at this day when everybody talks about the dangers of smoking and smoking ban is widely applied? Very disappointed

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Umash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

A refreshing day to you Umash

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I sincerely aplogize for the wrong information that was conveyed to you. However all our rooms are non-smoking because our roof is thatched.

For more information please kindly contact the hotel on +263 13 44561 -4 or +263 776 625 845. Thank you once again for the feedback, we hope that you will choose to stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 days at the beginning of our 3 week tour of South Africa. A seamless check in, and a drink on arrival. We were taken to our room, which was lovely and clean and over looked the pool, bar and river. The pictures do not do it justice. Staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. Food was nice, a selection for everyone. Evening entertainment was fabulous, loved the dancers and musicians.

I Perfect Place for my Partner to Propose!!

Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

A refreshing day to you Claire C

Thank you for taking time to post a review on our wall. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback. We hope you had a safe journey back home.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed the rooms, the food, the entertainment and the friendly staff. The drinks were very, very expensive which was a shame. The rooms were comfortable with good airconditioning and a nicely appointed bathroom. The small balcony was a lovely place for a night cap. Fans in the bar and restaurant area would've been nice, it was very hot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

A refreshing day to you Sally1368

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the experience I had was extraordinary. The hotel was situated next to the Zambezi River which was wonderful. Alot of wildlife was nearby such as monkeys, birds, even crocodiles and hippos! The sunset along the river was plain beauty. The rooms were clean, and modern / contemporary. Except there were quite alot of insects, thats why they had the mosquito curtain for your bed. Other than that, I absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turtle_Flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azambeziriverlodge, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

A refreshing day to you Turtle_Flo

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate the positive feedback. It is also good to note that you loved our hotel environment and that it is situated next to the Zambezi River.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews