We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Falls Safari Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brand new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed there second week of September. Staff were very friendly and eager to please, beautiful rooms, well appointed, with own private balcony. Not really set up for children, we have three, and ended up being spread over three rooms, even though we had a booking for two, they won't allow an extra bed, but haven't told the travel agents yet.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Hello Michael
I note that our luxury Club was not even a month old when you stayed with us, so it is inspiring to get such plaudits so early. I share all reviews with our all-local staff and they are genuinely delighted when their enthusiasm and efforts to please are so well appreciated.

My apologies for the issue with the rooms, but our policy is (and always has been at our adjacent lodge) for only two people per room to try to nurture our 5 Star appeal.

Good luck to Australia for the T20 Cricket World Cup....I have a feeling you're golng to win it!

Claire Wright
Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    46
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
155
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

The new Victoria Falls Safari Club has beautifully appointed rooms, and the service is definately 5 star. They are close enough to town to be convenient, but far enough away from the crowds to feel very private. My rating here is not yet in the Excellent category, as they were still working on landscaping and they will be making other watering hole so the room views will be just as good or better than the Lodge.....this should be done in a short amount of time, as work was already started.
Oddly enough, my highest praise is for the hourly shuttle service that goes to several spots in town, including shopping, restuarants, the falls, etc., every hour sharp. This shuttle service is shared with the Lodge, and makes your stay even more convenient than staying right in town. Other hotels might stop the shuttle during dinner hours to keep you 'captive' at their restuarants, but NOT HERE ! The shuttle continues until 10pm, making it very easy to go into town and dine at any of the restuarants there......BIG kudos for this.....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlene_Strong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Hello Charlene
When we opened our new Safari Club wing on August 15 we set out with great determination to be 5 Star . We trained our all-local staff and whipped up excitement and enthusiasm - so it is very rewarding when you categorically state our "service is definitely 5 Star."

We appreciate that the only reason you didn't award us a full-house of 5 Stars in your review is because there is still a little landscaping being completed, including a private Club waterhole. When you come back we hope to earn that missing star!

Yes, our shuttle service gets a lot of praise from guests because we try to keep its timing as precise as possible, like a Swiss watch, and its convenience is really enjoyed by all. Our staff all beamed when I showed them your review.....such comments inspire us all to do better and better.

Claire Wright
Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at the Victoria Falls Safari Club and it was first rate! The staff are ALL so welcoming and friendly and attentive to any needs you may have. We were upgraded to a suite for our honeymoon and it was gorgeous. Super clean, very spacious and had a nice balcony to sit out and watch the animals outside at the nearby watering hole. The buildling has a great central hangout spot where you can grab breakfast or have snacks or tea in the afternoon and sit out and enjoy the view. We've never experienced such first rate service and such hospitable staff. They seemed to genuinely care if you were having a good time and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. Any activity we wanted to do was easily accessible from the lodge and everyone was very organized. I'd love to come back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Hello Salma
It was our very great pleasure to upgrade you to a suite at our brand new Safari Club, especially as it was such a very special occasion - your honeymoon. Thank you for your very generous words; it means a lot to our team to hear that you rated us "first rate" and that you had never experienced such service.

I have shared your glowing praise with our staff and they are thrilled. Our Club is brand new and everyone is so eager to please! That you found our friendliness "genuine" is the greatest tribute and one that we hear a lot in general about our Zimbabwe people.

Wishing you every success and happiness...and great memories from Victoria Falls safari Club

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We arrived at the Vic Falls Safari Club just two days after the opening of this boutique lodge. We were incredibly impressed by the warm welsome we received from the staff and absolutely thrilled when we were taken to our room which was bright, very spacious, beautifully appointed and extremely tastefully decorated. The room had a range of gorgeous toiletry products put out for our enjoyment, a wide selection of coffees and teas, fitted bar, cotton gowns and a truly wonderful touch was the small gifts placed every evening on our pillows when the staff turned down the bed and released the mosqito netting around the bed. Each room has its own private patio overlooking the game reserve and it was wonderful to sit there and read and look out to see game passing by.
Every afternoon at 15h00 we enjoyed the complimentary tea/coffee and delicious pastries on the wooden deck overlooking the game reserve and a water hole, which attracts elephants, buffalo, impala, kudu, baboons and warthogs. The Vic Falls Safari Club has an excellent pastry chef and the pastries were melt-in-your-mouth delicious.Then to top it all at 17h30 we had complimentary drinks and mouth-watering hot and cold snacks served again on the deck. It was wonderful sitting there enjoying our drinks and snacks while watching the unforgetable African sunsets and observing the game coming down to drink at the water hole.
Without exception all the members of staff we encountered at the Vic Falls Safari Club were outstanding, extremely friendly and they all went out of their way to make our trip totally memorable. The staff organised and kept track of all our excursions which included a guided tour of the Falls, a helicopter flight over the Falls and a sunset cruise. But for the more adventurous there are countless other activities to enjoy such as bunjee jumping, white water rafting, game drives and walks etc. The staff ensured our transfers arrived promptly to take us to the venues of our planned activities.
The Vic Falls Safari Club is very conveniently situated a mere 4 kms from the little town of Victoria Falls and the actual Victoria Falls and the hotel has a courtesy bus which ferries its guests to and from the town and the Falls every hour. Guests of the Vic Falls Safari Club have the use of all the facilities at the adjacent, larger Vic Falls Safari Lodge, including a la carte dining room, where we had two very good meals, a lovely swimming pool and bar also overlooking the game reserve and water hole. There is is also a boma on the premises for evening meals and entertainment, which is hugely popular with tourists but which we didn't visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Kevin and Minessa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of The Club on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you're the first to comment.

We really appreciate all of your feedback and thank you for your compliments about The Club Team. I have passed them on to the team who wish to thank you too and are all looking forward to your next visit.

We loved having you stay and hope you return soon.

Regards,

Claire Wright
Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.2 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Club

Property: Victoria Falls Safari Club
Address: Stand 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Falls Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premium Victoria Falls Safari Club is situated within the magnificent grounds of the award-winning Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. The Club looks out over the Zambezi National Park and a private waterhole, which with an abundanance of game; you can enjoy a safari experience without having to leave the main deck area. The design of the rooms is modern and open, giving a sense of abundant space. Coupled with uninterrupted views of bushveld and sunset, you will feel completely removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Space, style and absolute comfort in fully equipped, conditioned rooms will make your stay with us completely seamless and ultimately rewarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing