We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Nearby Hotels
US$953
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
US$1,154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$485
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$298
US$289
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$110
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
US$234
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$471
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
381
57
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
57
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatering holeclub roomcomplimentary minibarthe main lodgewater holevulture feedingboma dinnermini bara wonderful staybuffalo barhourly shuttlemain restaurantnational parkwater buffalobalcony overlookingevery hourthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My mother and I stayed in Club rooms at the Victoria Falls Safari Club in September and coudn't have been more impressed. The rooms were luxurious, the staff were warm, helpful and friendly. Nothing was ever a trouble. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, better to get a ground level room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you Jennifer for your high praise and endorsement of The Club. Our team is striving very hard to make a difference to our guests' overall Victoria Falls experience and so far our seven Trip Advisor reviews have reflected this....we aim to keep that momentum going! We only opened this new Club wing on August 15 and our investment of $2.7m shows how confident our group is of a bright future.

Claire Wright
Club Manager\
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Firstly, it was difficult to understand why getting a booking at this lodge was not easy...but after the experience ....it now all falls into place....!

From the moment my wife and I arrived, we were treated with utmost respect and dignity and were always called by our names... that personal touch was never far away...!

The most memorable experience for me was when we arrived and was met by a Lady "Clair Wright" who in the most professional manner ever experienced (and I travel regularly on business), proceeded to explain everything the Lodge had to offer and also which activities could be arranged in the vicinity of the falls and also proceeded to escourt us to our rooms and also showed us all the features of the room (which was very comfortable and up market).

Needless to say that we went to see the Falls, however came away with a far better experience than anticipated.

In my opinion this was the most perfect week end away.

We will be back ...!

Room Tip: Always ask to stay at the "Safari Club", little more expensive but worth every cent.....!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Michael

It is so very rewarding for me and the team to receive such a glowing review on Trip Advisor – thank you for taking the time to post one as it does us a power of good. Thank you too for emphasising the personal service you received from our team as this truly is the hallmark of The Club and, though it is early days with much still to achieve, training and motivation has been intense. Our reviews so far have all been very complimentary and that heightens the pride and the passion to strive to reach ever-higher levels. Your recommendation of The Club rooms is appreciated – as you say, well worth the premium price. Indeed these new rooms are 50% larger than the standard rooms at the normal lodge, but it’s the smiling service we hope you will remember for some time to come.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at the Safari Club for 4 nights during September 2012, it is brand new having opened in August 2012. The rooms were fabulous - spacious, private, exceptionally well appointed and the best thing (for me), no TV in the room! TV is available in the Club Lounge, which is also utilized for dining, a bar, in house internet access and a great viewing deck overlooking the waterhole which attracts a lot of wild life within the national park.
All the Staff, Management included, were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them to organise - all this without being intrusive! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hello Rob

Your generous review of our new Club wing is greatly appreciated – such enthusiasm really helps our cause to provide a superior service to match the always wonderful experience at Victoria Falls. I’m glad you mentioned that it is a blessing not to have a TV in the rooms – this has always been our policy as TV noise can disrupt the idyllic quietness of the African bush and also other guests too. As you say our TV lounge caters for those who really don’t want to miss a special event or programme.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We recently stayed at the VF Safari Club and absolutely loved our time there - so much so we could have easily extended our stay! We stayed in the new Club rooms which were beautiful. The interior was modern, clean, very comfortable and quiet.

The staff were very helpful, proactive and always eager to assist with a smile on their face.

A special mention and thanks to Jono and Claire for their hospitality, it really was the best start to our African holiday. We look forward to staying with you again in the near future! We are missing our sundowners overlooking that wonderful waterhole!

LE
Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: The Club rooms are the recent addition to the hotel, they are fabulous.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEDGE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Hello LE in Sydney
Since our opening on August 15 The Victoria Falls Safari Club has been our pride and joy and we love hearing from enthusiastic guests that they enjoyed their stay and found our staff to be eager and proactive. A warm welcoming smile does wonders and since opening our team has been beaming with delight to get a string of rave reviews. They are inspired, so thank you for the huge compliment you pay us by awarding us a full-house of five stars in your review.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@safloodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed there second week of September. Staff were very friendly and eager to please, beautiful rooms, well appointed, with own private balcony. Not really set up for children, we have three, and ended up being spread over three rooms, even though we had a booking for two, they won't allow an extra bed, but haven't told the travel agents yet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Hello Michael
I note that our luxury Club was not even a month old when you stayed with us, so it is inspiring to get such plaudits so early. I share all reviews with our all-local staff and they are genuinely delighted when their enthusiasm and efforts to please are so well appreciated.

My apologies for the issue with the rooms, but our policy is (and always has been at our adjacent lodge) for only two people per room to try to nurture our 5 Star appeal.

Good luck to Australia for the T20 Cricket World Cup....I have a feeling you're golng to win it!

Claire Wright
Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews