We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay at Victoria Falls Safari Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Our stay in Victoria Falls did not start well as the acommodation that we had originally booked 12 months ago at the Victoria Falls Hotel now was a "problem". From what we understand, the hotel was overbooked and we now had accommodation there for the second night only of our 2 night stay. To their credit, they did book us into alternative accommodation (Safari Club) instead and we were given the option of staying there one or two nights. The staff of the Safari Club were great and very welcoming, doing their best to cheer us up as we were tired from travel and disappointed with having our original booking altered in such circumstances. The lodge is lovely, modern and peaceful. We were impressed and decided straight away to stay for both nights. Thank you to Hugh and Lloyd, you are both great guys. There is a shuttle bus to take guests into town and to the falls, so the location out of town is not a problem. If we ever return to Victoria Falls we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassiefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Hello Tasmania!

What a great shock and disappointment to find, after a year, your hotel was over-booked! However, let me hasten to add that this dreadful experience happens to on occasion to all popular hotels...including us! We hold total respect for TVFH as a distinguished hotel with a top-quality management and ethic. Zimbabwe tourism has been in the doldrums for several years now so the upturn we have all been experiencing for a while is really excellent, though sadly was not to your advantage.

However (just as they would do) we were extremely happy to welcome you to experience our new Club wing and highly value your recommendations and comments – “lovely, modern, peaceful.” Hugh and Lloyd often come in for high praise as do so many of our committed and welcoming staff.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

Recently my dad and I had the pleasure of staying at the newly completed Vic Falls Safari lodge Club portion of the travel institutions Lodge. The service rendered by the staff was impeccable, the room was a delight and the location was ideal for easily taking advantage of the pleasures to be found in Vic. Falls. We ended up hugging the manager Claire at the end for her delightful treatment of us while we stayed at the Club. Go and love it like we did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Stephanie

Your review of our Club makes us proud and makes us shine as an exemplary option at Victoria Falls Zimbabwe. I may have got the happy hugs at the end of your experience but our whole team here has been trained to put customer service first. The smiles and friendliness is ingrained in our local people and such a great asset only needs to be refined in the quality of service. I’m delighted you found this to be “impeccable.”

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

we stayed at the Victoria Falls Safari Club in October 2012. the rooms were of a high standard, the staff were fantastic, Hugh, Lloyd and Thandie looked after us so well. Boma restaurant was fantastic. we saw animals from our balcony. the sunsets were beautiful. highly recommend it. can't wait till we can return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeetoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for your generous review of our NEW Club, which only opened on August 15. That our staff have swung into such a good and positive stride so quickly is evident by all the comments we have so far received in our guest book and here at Trip Advisor - not too many so far, but ALL four or five star.

The common denominator has been the friendly staff who go out of their way to delight our guests; but of course the unique experience of watching the wildlife and gorgeous from your private balcony are the special experiences that make the difference.

Clair Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My mother and I stayed in Club rooms at the Victoria Falls Safari Club in September and coudn't have been more impressed. The rooms were luxurious, the staff were warm, helpful and friendly. Nothing was ever a trouble. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, better to get a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you Jennifer for your high praise and endorsement of The Club. Our team is striving very hard to make a difference to our guests' overall Victoria Falls experience and so far our seven Trip Advisor reviews have reflected this....we aim to keep that momentum going! We only opened this new Club wing on August 15 and our investment of $2.7m shows how confident our group is of a bright future.

Claire Wright
Club Manager\
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Firstly, it was difficult to understand why getting a booking at this lodge was not easy...but after the experience ....it now all falls into place....!

From the moment my wife and I arrived, we were treated with utmost respect and dignity and were always called by our names... that personal touch was never far away...!

The most memorable experience for me was when we arrived and was met by a Lady "Clair Wright" who in the most professional manner ever experienced (and I travel regularly on business), proceeded to explain everything the Lodge had to offer and also which activities could be arranged in the vicinity of the falls and also proceeded to escourt us to our rooms and also showed us all the features of the room (which was very comfortable and up market).

Needless to say that we went to see the Falls, however came away with a far better experience than anticipated.

In my opinion this was the most perfect week end away.

We will be back ...!

Room Tip: Always ask to stay at the "Safari Club", little more expensive but worth every cent.....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Michael

It is so very rewarding for me and the team to receive such a glowing review on Trip Advisor – thank you for taking the time to post one as it does us a power of good. Thank you too for emphasising the personal service you received from our team as this truly is the hallmark of The Club and, though it is early days with much still to achieve, training and motivation has been intense. Our reviews so far have all been very complimentary and that heightens the pride and the passion to strive to reach ever-higher levels. Your recommendation of The Club rooms is appreciated – as you say, well worth the premium price. Indeed these new rooms are 50% larger than the standard rooms at the normal lodge, but it’s the smiling service we hope you will remember for some time to come.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at the Safari Club for 4 nights during September 2012, it is brand new having opened in August 2012. The rooms were fabulous - spacious, private, exceptionally well appointed and the best thing (for me), no TV in the room! TV is available in the Club Lounge, which is also utilized for dining, a bar, in house internet access and a great viewing deck overlooking the waterhole which attracts a lot of wild life within the national park.
All the Staff, Management included, were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them to organise - all this without being intrusive! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hello Rob

Your generous review of our new Club wing is greatly appreciated – such enthusiasm really helps our cause to provide a superior service to match the always wonderful experience at Victoria Falls. I’m glad you mentioned that it is a blessing not to have a TV in the rooms – this has always been our policy as TV noise can disrupt the idyllic quietness of the African bush and also other guests too. As you say our TV lounge caters for those who really don’t want to miss a special event or programme.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We recently stayed at the VF Safari Club and absolutely loved our time there - so much so we could have easily extended our stay! We stayed in the new Club rooms which were beautiful. The interior was modern, clean, very comfortable and quiet.

The staff were very helpful, proactive and always eager to assist with a smile on their face.

A special mention and thanks to Jono and Claire for their hospitality, it really was the best start to our African holiday. We look forward to staying with you again in the near future! We are missing our sundowners overlooking that wonderful waterhole!

LE
Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: The Club rooms are the recent addition to the hotel, they are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEDGE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Hello LE in Sydney
Since our opening on August 15 The Victoria Falls Safari Club has been our pride and joy and we love hearing from enthusiastic guests that they enjoyed their stay and found our staff to be eager and proactive. A warm welcoming smile does wonders and since opening our team has been beaming with delight to get a string of rave reviews. They are inspired, so thank you for the huge compliment you pay us by awarding us a full-house of five stars in your review.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@safloodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,937 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,458 reviews
3.7 mi away
Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
639 reviews
1.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
902 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Elephant Camp
The Elephant Camp
#2 of 16 in Victoria Falls
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Club

Address: Stand 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range: £272 - £1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Falls Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premium Victoria Falls Safari Club is situated within the magnificent grounds of the award-winning Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. The Club looks out over the Zambezi National Park and a private waterhole, which with an abundanance of game; you can enjoy a safari experience without having to leave the main deck area. The design of the rooms is modern and open, giving a sense of abundant space. Coupled with uninterrupted views of bushveld and sunset, you will feel completely removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Space, style and absolute comfort in fully equipped, conditioned rooms will make your stay with us completely seamless and ultimately rewarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing