We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Nearby Hotels
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Pamusha Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$428
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
US$1,154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
388
58
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
58
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatering holeclub roomcomplimentary minibarthe main lodgewater holevulture feedingboma dinnermini bara wonderful staybuffalo barhourly shuttlemain restaurantnational parkwater buffalobalcony overlookingevery hourthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

we were very impressed by the service and outodoor activities ... staff very attentive and follow up thoroughly on the guest requests ... I must say they have the best trained staff ever in hotels ... rooms amenities were very good ...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

"The best trained staff ever in hotels"......now it's our turn to say WOW ans thanks for such a huge compliment. All our team members are passionate, proud and committed but most are very new to the world of luxury hotels and lodges and so constant and intensive training is our avid policy.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Club House is part of the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge (approx. 8 rooms). It is brand new and highly comfortable. Rooms are spacious and tasteful. Very good management! They really do take care and want to make your stay perfect. Excellent food. Easy access to the falls. Safety is no problem at all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westerwaldstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Hello Berlin
Since our exclusive Club opened in August last year we have welcomed an array of guests from all over the world, especially the USA, Italy and Australia. There have been a few from Germany and we know how very discerning you are, therefore your five-star review of our Club is greatly valued by our entire team. We all echo our saying "Sahwira" - thank you in the spirit of friendship.S

One small note - Victoria Falls Safari Club has 16 spacious rooms and four suites. The eight rooms you refer to is what we have at our sister lodge Ngoma in the Chobe, Botswana, area, which you also seemed to really enjoy as a dazzling wildlife experience.

With best wishes from our team
Claire Wright
Victoria Falls safari Lodge Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this amazing place at the end of January for three nights.We had just spent two days at the Victoria Falls Hotel, which in itself was such a brilliant experience, so we left there feeling a little sad. However this was short lived. From the moment we arrived at the Safari Cub, we were treated so well. Claire and her super efficient and above all friendly team Hugh, Lloyd and Thande (sorry if I have spelt this incorrectly) in my opinion went the extra mile for guests. For example, one morning I asked if it would be possible to have laundry done and returned that same day. Not only did Thande advise that this was possible but she went immediately to collect the laundry from our room and deliver it to the laundry!!! Simple little gestures like being escorted to the main lodge for dinner made us feel special. The lodge organised out tours of the Vic Falls and cruise on the Zambezi. What can I say other than awesome!! I cried flying over the Vic Falls in a helicopter, such was the sight. It was one which will be etched in my mind forever . Breakfast at the the Club was very good and so peaceful. We had our main meals at the lodge and found them to be very good although a little expensive, especially the wine. The vulture feeding each day at 1 pm is worth watching. Views of the watering hole and lovely sunsets from our very well appointed bedroom and bathroom were a bonus. afternoon tea was a treat as were drinks at happy hour( please note that the number of drinks offered is very limited) All in all a wonderful experience in a special place in Africa. Thank you Claire and the team for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

So wonderful to have happy people from Belfast staying with us
Thank you for the praise you lavish on our team - it is a delight to be part of such a genuinely passionate unit that takes such pride in everything and is always prepared to go that extra mile.

I appreciate your sentiments when flying over the falls in a helicopter - it is simply awe-inspiring and stupendous. The stats of the falls are bewildering - a mile wide...more than twice the size of Niagara, etc...but seeing them is believing and something everyone should do. Just before The Club opened in August last year I treated our key team members to a surprise (their first) helicopter flip and so we all appreciate how fabulous it is.

I'm sorry we can't match your F&B prices where you come from, but Zimbabwe is landlocked and we must import the majority of what we use, including many drinks. This attracts duty of course and then we have to move goods from one of our two major cities by road hundreds of kms to the Falls.

With best wishes and the hope you will return
'
Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were booked into the Safari Club as part of our 11 day tour by African Answers and Thompsons. We were very satisfied with the extra perks, hotel cleanliness, view, and the attentiveness to every detail by the manager Claire and her staff. Especially want to give kudos to Lloyd, Hugh,and Thawande. The cooling washcloths sure felt wonderful after an afternoon of sightseeing!
The Buffalo bar and the restaurant at the adjoining Safari Lodge had great food,service, and view of the African bush and the watering hole.The African dinner at the Boma was lots of fun and had good representation of African dishes.
Take a bottle of wine and watch the sunset from the top floor open-air seating area at the Lodge!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Hello Cathy
Thank you for your very positive five-star review of our exclusive Club. Lloyd, Hugh and Thawande all send their greetings and are very grateful to have been mentioned in person as this really inspires them, and the rest of our great team, to strive even better.

That you were exuberant and happy about your stay is reflected in your enjoyment of the festive dinner experience at our Boma restaurant that will encourage others to relax and enjoy the African buzz!

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Most amazing hotel in our trip to Africa! We stayed in the Club and it's worth the upgrade! The tour group we went with (Africa Answer via Groupon!) actually books its clients in the Club instead of the regular rooms, but we did ask to see one of the regular rooms while we were there just to compare. The club is a much larger room with a luxurious open bathroom layout and lots of wood/art decorating the room. The regular rooms are smaller, not as fancy, normal bathroom but the regular rooms do get a closer view of the watering hole!

The club, aside from the great rooms, offers some extra perks- mini bar is fully stocked with water, soda, wine and snacks and its all included (and refilled daily). Daily breakfast is included. Daily afternoon tea/juice is included. Daily happy hour with cocktails/drinks are included. Lots of extra concierge perks to help you organize anything and everything. Oh, and they do a daily turn down service where they set up your bed/bednet/etc while you're out on tours/dinner. They also leave you a daily present (beaded magnets, necklaces)- what an extra treat!

The entire property is beautiful! Warthogs and deer wander the grounds, and we heard there was even a leopard around at night but I didn't see it. At the watering hole, you can see vultures, elephants and giraffes.

Boma dinner was pricy but a lot of fun with lots of delicacies --> impala, crocodile, warthog steak, worms!!! There's traditional beer, traditional cocktails, drumming sessions, dancing, face painting, fortune telling, hair braiding! I guess it's the equivalent of the Hawaii luau- you have to do it once and it's definitely worth it and fun! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Jennifer
Thank you for coming from San Diego and choosing to stay with us at The Club. Your review makes us very proud to be rated as the best hotel of your entire African trip and we thank you for so beautifully listing all the various pleasures you enjoyed. Your review will do us a power of good and is one we can point to in the future as a showcase of the exclusive Club.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews