We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay for the end of our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Given this was the end of our trip, we thought we would book in somewhere special...but gosh was it special! What an amazing way for us to finish off our African Adventure! The lovely spacious rooms with endless views, the beautiful balcony to enjoy breakfast and the attentive staff made this an wonderful stay.
The original reason we booked to stay at the Safari club was a great package our travel agent recommended that included airport transfers, a sunset cruise, private walking tour of the falls, the Boma dinner and two dinners at the restaurant with free transfers into town to go to the markets - we felt this was perfect as less things to organise after our safari.
We would highly recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zickyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

After your Africa sojourn you looked for something "special" to end on a high note...and we're so pleased you found our exclusive and happy Club, the five-star 20-room unit of The Victoria Falls Safari Lodge.

Your delight is infectious and we know that many a Trip Advisor researcher will take careful note of your high recommendation, especially to ask us about the all-inclusive package as you have outlined - not only a great deal but a wonderful all-round experience.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Wow wow had a fantastic stay at the VicFalls Safari Club, the rooms are amazing my husband even said he was very chuffed that there were no tv's in the rooms. The view from our room was spectacular nothing says nature than waking up in the morning and watching a herd of buffalos drinking from a watering hole.Jonathan the GM and his team are incredible.When we arrived we were greeted with warm towels and homade lemonade. There is free, fast and reliable wifi which was awesome for us to share our experience with our friends and family in harare, We had dinner in the Makuwa Kuwa restaurant and the Boma both nights were very very memorable to say the least. On site we went for the Vulture Culture , Snare clearing and even planted a SausageTree. i throughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 88 and 95 at Club House , room 95 was awesome because the view of the water was m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Hello Harare. WOW! WOW! WOW! What a fabulous and enthusiastic review you have awarded us, packed with zest, enthusiasm and superlatives. Thank you for rating your experience so highly and for keeping us inspired.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This was the most incredible experience I have ever had in any Zimbabwean property (perhaps I don't go out much). When you walk into the rooms the first thing you think to yourself is "WOW we have this in Zimbabwe?????". The infectious smiles of the staff and the attention to detail of the management definately made this a trip to remember. The Vulture Culture is by far the most incredible activity on offer at the property, getting up close and personal with our favourite scavengers before retreating back to your room to freshen up for dinner at the BOMA...wow oh wow this place makes you forget you are in the same town as one of the wonders of the world Victoria Falls. Hats off to the Safari Club from be Carl Joshua Ncube Zimbabwean Stand Up Comedian.

Room Tip: the Safari club rooms are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlNcube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Carl Joshua Ncube...that's a name we all know in Zimbabwe...our celebrity comedian! Thank you Carl for the emphatic statement that our Club is the "most incredible experience I've ever had." Your review will inspire many a future visitor, I'm sure, so thank you!

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Everything about the Victoria Falls Safari Club was wonderful! I am so thankful to have found it. Well worth the upgrade to the Club!!!

First and most importantly, the staff are truly amazing!they were available anytime you needed them to help with whatever you needed. The club service was tremendous, the housekeeping was top notch (and extremely friendly), booking tours and activities was seamless, and overall the entire staff was super friendly and extremely enjoyable to talk with. I was alone during my stay so this was especially appreciated (they would even call me in my room when there were interesting animals outside).

The rooms were truly luxurious! It was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in - and I have stayed in a lot. All of the amenities you could need were available. And it was a great treat to wake up and open the curtains to the national park and see and hear nature. Everything was very peaceful. And there were great little touches like leaving trinkets and notes on the bed at turndown service.

The food and drinks are another treat at the Club. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. Every afternoon there was tea and pastries. And evening offered drinks (great specialty drinks made but the staff) and canapés which were wonderful. It was beautiful to watch the sunset and enjoy a sundowner at the club.

Food at the other restaurants was great as well. The Boma is an experience in itself and a must visit. And the Safari Lodge restaurant has a great menu and everything was wonderful. And the restaurant overlooks the water hole which is a treat to see the animals while you are enjoying dinner.

All the additional services are great as well. There is a shuttle to town, a nice pool and bar area, and even a daily feeding of vultures where a trained guide has a plethora of information to share if you are interested.

The Vic Falls Safari Club offers everything and more that you could need! It was a special treat to spend time there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegloberover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you, in Denver USA, for your rave review of our luxury Club that advises future guests that it was one of the nicest rooms you have ever stayed in. As many do, you highlight the can-do and happy attitude of our inspired team who take such great delight in going the extra mile, trying to please and treating our guests as our friends.Our team sends warmest good wishes and they were all happy smiles when I read them your great review.

Claire Wright
Club manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Everything about the Victoria Falls Safari Club was wonderful! I am so thankful to have found it.

First and most importantly, the staff are truly amazing!they were available anytime you needed them to help with whatever you needed. The club service was tremendous, the housekeeping was top notch (and extremely friendly), booking tours and activities was seamless, and overall the entire staff was super friendly and extremely enjoyable to talk with. I was alone during my stay so this was especially appreciated (they would even call me in my room when there were interesting animals outside).

The rooms were truly luxurious! It was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in - and I have stayed in a lot. All of the amenities you could need were available. And it was a great treat to wake up and open the curtains to the national park and see and hear nature. Everything was very peaceful. And there were great little touches like leaving trinkets and notes on the bed at turndown service.

The food and drinks are another treat at the Club. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. Every afternoon there was tea and pastries. And evening offered drinks (great specialty drinks made but the staff) and canapés which were wonderful. It was beautiful to watch the sunset and enjoy a sundowner at the club.

Food at the other restaurants was great as well. The Boma is an experience in itself and a must visit. And the Safari Lodge restaurant has a great menu and everything was wonderful. And the restaurant overlooks the water hole which is a treat to see the animals while you are enjoying dinner.

All the additional services are great as well. There is a shuttle to town, a nice pool and bar area, and even a daily feeding of vultures where a trained guide has a plethora of information to share if you are interested.

The Vic Falls Safari Club offers everything and more that you could need! It was a special treat to spend time there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegloberover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

You say you're thankful to have found us...and we certainly are very thankful that you chose Victoria Falls Safari Club and that you are spreading the word so positively. We have come to know Trip Advisor as a very potent tool that is of great benefit when your ratings are high...and I shudder to think how they might affect business when reviews are bad!

Very happily for us our last 10 reviews from international guests have earned us 49 out of 50 stars which makes us very happy. The common threads are the 'amazing staff", the "luxurious rooms" and the wonderful peaceful environment just 10 minutes from town. We're very proud and reviews such as yours inspires us to reach for the skies in terms of service and customer delight.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We really liked the Safari Club and especially the friendly and helpful staff. The Club is part of the larger Victoria Falls Safari Lodge but is set slightly away from the main hotel which is good if you want to avoid the larger tour groups that stay there. We loved the delicious breakfast and only wished we could have had dinner at the club as well. Perhaps the Club can offer this in the future? My only slight criticism of the hotel was to see the TV on in the main building at breakfast time - we certainly don't go to Africa to see TV!!!
We had dinner at the Boma one night which we found to be very large and touristy (some large groups surrounded us) and not quite to our taste. Having said that, the 'group' drumming event was good fun. The restaurant at the Safari Lodge was better and we enjoyed a reasonable meal there. Lunches were also good - and it was fun watching the vulture feeding.
The highlights of our stay at VF was the great walking trip around the Falls and the incredible helicopter trip above them. Don't miss the helicopter trip - it's just sensational!

We left the Safari Club to go on and stay at the wonderful Ngoma Lodge in Botswana which was just amazing. It is owned by the same company (Africa Albida Tourism) and they put together a 'package' deal for us combining both hotels. (Thank you Claire for organising this) The two hotels worked well together although for us Ngoma was the real star!

Room Tip: Rooms are on two levels - we didn't hear any noise from the other rooms so think they have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neptunetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Swiss precision and quality is revered the world over, so it is very satisfying that you have awarded The Club such high praise on Trip Advisor. Yes, The Boma is an energetic and joyous experience for groups, though I'm glad you enjoyed the interactive drumming that provides the sounds of Africa. We are very proud that of 31 Trip Advisor reviews for The Club so far all have been 5 and 4 star.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

We are attending to your TV comment, thank you for pointing this out - it's the little things that mean a lot and we'll put this right.

Thanks for your review and for staying at our sister lodge Ngoma in Chobe, Botswana which you rated as simply amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights here and it was an amazing experience that we will long remember. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff and loved the African themed room. Much thought had obviously been put into the presentation and we appreciated the little extras like complimentary mini-bar. The views were to die-for. Just perfect.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for your short but glowing endorsement of our Club. Our team is always delighted when our guests are well-satisfied with their experience...and I know that those friendly smiles help a lot.

It's amazing that the vast majority of guests from around the world come to Zimbabwe and see such magnificent sights as the Victoria Falls, a natural wonder of the world, and the legendary Zambezi River...and yet when they depart it is the inherent friendliness of our people that touches their souls and is uppermost in their minds.

Claire Wright
Club Manager
claire@saflodge.co.zw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,937 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,458 reviews
3.7 mi away
Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
639 reviews
1.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
902 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Elephant Camp
The Elephant Camp
#2 of 16 in Victoria Falls
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Club

Address: Stand 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range: £272 - £1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Falls Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premium Victoria Falls Safari Club is situated within the magnificent grounds of the award-winning Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. The Club looks out over the Zambezi National Park and a private waterhole, which with an abundanance of game; you can enjoy a safari experience without having to leave the main deck area. The design of the rooms is modern and open, giving a sense of abundant space. Coupled with uninterrupted views of bushveld and sunset, you will feel completely removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Space, style and absolute comfort in fully equipped, conditioned rooms will make your stay with us completely seamless and ultimately rewarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing