We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

AS first time African safari lodge travellers, my family and I were delighted by the modern luxury of the Safari Club accommodation. Stylishly furnished and impeccably clean, our open plan rooms all had balconies overlooking the waterhole and we were made to feel welcome and valued. We loved the small gifts on our pillows and the elephant towel!, the pool, afternoon tea and cocktails on the terrace. The place evoked the imagined colonial lifestyle but with modern luxury and efficiency- perfect. Getting about was easy by the courtesy bus and lots of suggestions offered for activities. Staff were very friendly. A really lovely place to stay. Have lots of small denominations of dollars for the market area - some are very persistent. And bring pack of cards!

Room Tip: My 3 adult daughters had two adjoining rooms on higher floor which meant we went over to theirs for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    49
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
171
31
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had an amazing experience at the Victoria Falls Safari Club with an elegant suite which was well-stocked with complimentary beverages including bottles of wine, attentive staff who were ever willing to be of help and a tranquil setting for breakfast. Being a club, it was more private and personal and we appreciated that.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are convenient as they are just a hop away from the main lobby of the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Safari Club in a Suite. Rooms were very nice and clean with a lot of space.

They have free shuttles into town and the falls. Very convenient.

The one thing I would say is that they need to train the staff in the Club restaurant and Lodge restaurant. Train them to be friendlier and more aware if people need something.
Example, if you have a table of four people and one asks for coffee, don't walk away after you serve the person asking. Be polite and ask if any other person that has an empty cup would also like some.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Was on 2 week holiday of Zimbabwe and Bottswana with a group of 35 friends. We started our holiday with a 2 night stay in mid March 2014 at the Victoria Falls Safari Club. From warm welcome to assistance with luggage, recommendations for Victoria Falls activities, dinner options, etc. the staff just out performed any expectation that I had. This was my first visit to the Safari Club. The rooms are beautifully appointed, immaculate, very quiet, and property security was well established. As one of our group was not reunited with her luggage for several days, I was wonderfully surprised to find out that the club manager on her own took our friend into Victoria Falls to purchase essential personal items. You can't teach that. Victoria Safari Club is one of the best travel experiences I have experienced. I look forward to returning there someday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My son and I spent two nights in the Club in mid Feb. I agree that the staff were superb. We much appreciated the boutique nature of the Club as against the larger Lodge.As soon as we arrived the staff filled us in on 'what was on offer'. We appreciated the personal hand written 'welcome card' in our room.
While some of the rooms had a limited view of the watering hole it could be clearly seen from the bar/restaurant in the Club and we were encouraged to watch the wonderful African sunsets from there while enjoying complimentary cocktails and snacks, as well as the fridge full of free beer and wine in the room!
The courtesy bus into the town was efficient and collected on time from various stops in the town both in the daytime and the evening (including the Vic Falls Hotel), you certainly didn't feel you'd get stranded in the town.
Claire Wright and her team could not have been more attentive - from finding my sunglasses(left on the bus),looking after my son's wallet (left in the room while we were out),to chasing up the driver for our helicopter trip (well worth doing (as is a day in Chobe)) and even making a dinner reservation for us in another hotel.
The majestic Falls of course never fail to inspire.....
We want to come back !!
Giles T

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We took 2 French friends to Vic Falls Safari Club and it was a super experience. The rooms are comfortable, stylish and quiet, the food is fab. But the staff are what singles out this hotel. Lloyd and the rest of the staff were friendly and proactive in making our stay the best it could be. My husband had left one of his medications at home, and, without being asked, Lloyd phoned around pharmacies in Vic Falls until he found one that stocked the right meds. Wow! We'll be back...

Room Tip: All rooms have an angled view of the waterhole and the animals, but it is better to walk up to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anni w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
270 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Great option if you decide for a peaceful spot, with green all over and listening to the birds.
The reception can book excursions if you wish.
Two options of restaurants around, a typical African , that should be visited, and a regular one, in the Lodge next door.
There is a bus every our to take guests to the city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,746 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Elephant Camp
The Elephant Camp
#2 of 16 in Victoria Falls
825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
256 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Club

Property: Victoria Falls Safari Club
Address: Stand 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Falls Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premium Victoria Falls Safari Club is situated within the magnificent grounds of the award-winning Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. The Club looks out over the Zambezi National Park and a private waterhole, which with an abundanance of game; you can enjoy a safari experience without having to leave the main deck area. The design of the rooms is modern and open, giving a sense of abundant space. Coupled with uninterrupted views of bushveld and sunset, you will feel completely removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Space, style and absolute comfort in fully equipped, conditioned rooms will make your stay with us completely seamless and ultimately rewarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing