We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lydd, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxed Quality”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

As the more exclusive adjunct to the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, the club offers stylish, relaxed accommodation at a very high quality. Service is attentive but not cloying and the Lodge next door provides the requisite restaurant and bar. The rooms are well equipped, thoughtfully designed and immaculately clean. The bed afforded and excellent nights sleep and the little trinkets left on the pillows by the turn down staff made a charming change for boring old chocolates. Well worth a stay - you wont regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    50
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
176
31
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

As an ex-Zimbabwean, it was comforting to stay in a 'new' hotel in Zim where all the boxes were ticked. Friendly service from the get-go. Our arrival for too early for check in, but it wasn't a problem for our to leave our bags. My husband also 'left' his wallet of forex in the lounge area by mistake, which was professionally taken care of and handed in to the Duty Manager and all was accounted for - you don't get a lot of that kind of honesty in Africa these days.

All the little extras that are thrown in leaves one feeling well looked after to the point of being spoilt, and that every cent spent was well worth it.

We loved being out of the town of Vic Falls - we felt as though we were in the middle of the bush.

Well done Safari Lodge - keep up the good work.

The Neill family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cezzabezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Safari Club. The staff were fantastic, always so friendly. The management staff were outstanding. My bag did not arrive from Johannesburg so for four days I had nothing except the shorts, sleeveless top and thongs (sandals) I was wearing. Our driver at the airport stopped so I could buy clean underwear. My camera battery chargers were in my suitcase so Claire placed a status on Facebook for any of her friends to lend me their charges. It was thanks to her continual efforts that I actually received my bag back. Nothing was too much for all the staff, in particular Claire. Facilities were great, rooms spectacular - could not fault the Safari Club. I would highly recommend. Actually loved that there weren't small children there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaubdcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria falls
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One night at this nice place had me speechless.The room was so handsomely made,went out for dinner at the immaculate Makuwakuwa and found the room different ( in a beautiful way).The mosquito net had been drawn for us and it looked even more cozy,lighting in the rooms is excellent. The view to the waterhole took me to paradise.And........the cocktail at sunset served on the deck are awesome.Thumbs up to all the staff here...i am dying to come back!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great, especially the ones facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlefreesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff and accommodation in the Safari Club was amazing. The staff always remembered our name and made sure our days were full and if we needed something organised they were only too happy to do it for us. The added touch was everything in the mini bar was at no extra cost - only when it was refilled was there a cost - this was soooo good and it had everything, beer, white and red wine, softdrink, water, the room was stocked with sunscreen, insect repellent, and really nice shampoo and body wash, everything you needed was supplied at no extra cost. My husband and I loved every minute of it.

Thank you from Australia :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this Lodge at their new “Club rooms” for 1 night whilst visiting Victoria Falls. The “Club rooms” have separate check in desk from the main lodge. This property is like a huge luxury style resort. Check in was efficient and we were provided with a welcome drink.
We were given a room in the 2nd floor however there was no elevator so I felt sorry for the young porter who had to lug 2 heavy luggage upstairs.
The room was modern and spacious. The bathroom was not separated from the main bedroom the separation of the bathroom and bedroom being the bedhead. Probably OK for young romantic couple but the spark has gone with open showers and bath for us!! A small balcony complimented the averaged sized room.
Meals were in the main lodge at their restaurant upstairs or bar downstairs and there was also dinner at the Bomah, a restaurant serving African dishes complimented by a showcase of African drumming and dance. We chose to have a quiet meal at the main restaurant. Breakfast was served at the deck of our “Club” house.
The restaurant overlooked water hole where animals gather however we did not see any on the day we were there. There was however a "vulture" show where presumably food scraps were fed to attract the vulture for the entertainment of hotel guests.
Overall a short and comfortable stay with the bonus of having regular shuttle buses to shopping area and Victoria Falls.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a lodge room which overlooks the big main water hole. The view from the "Club&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BunburyTim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at the VFSC for 7 nights: so what can I say about the VFSC, except that it exceeded all expectations, starting at the pick up at the airport which led to a smooth check-in leading into fine dining and relaxed stay due to courteous, friendly and helpful staff (it definitely deserves it's number 2 spot though #1 in my book).
Everything about the club is on point and the staff are the jewels in the crown. The location is beautiful aided by man-made water holes which enhances the beauty of location - excuse the wannabe conservationist in me - however more importantly, serves a practical purpose for the local wildlife of which there are loads, cue warthogs that roam the grounds. I must also mention [as well] the 1.00pm feed of the vultures at the Lokuthula Hotel (short walk) which is a spectacle to be seen but also a means of conservation against poisoning by local farmers.
All and all a thoroughly well enjoyed relaxed stay; I ate well on picture perfect food and slept well in four poster bed.
To reiterate All Good!!!
Mr Nem

Room Tip: Always head for the club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricknem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,793 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,146 reviews
1.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Club

Property: Victoria Falls Safari Club
Address: Stand 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Falls Safari Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premium Victoria Falls Safari Club is situated within the magnificent grounds of the award-winning Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. The Club looks out over the Zambezi National Park and a private waterhole, which with an abundanance of game; you can enjoy a safari experience without having to leave the main deck area. The design of the rooms is modern and open, giving a sense of abundant space. Coupled with uninterrupted views of bushveld and sunset, you will feel completely removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Space, style and absolute comfort in fully equipped, conditioned rooms will make your stay with us completely seamless and ultimately rewarding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing