We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilala Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$953
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$485
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
US$1,154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batonka Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$316
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$228
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
US$234
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$505
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
761
461
68
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
461
68
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm restaurantnew wingra ikanewalking distancevictoria falls hotelpost officelovely hotelthe ground floorclosest hoteltourist policemist risingminute walk to the fallssunset cruiseelephant walkbottled waterthatched roofwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights in early September 2014 and enjoyed our stay. No complaints about the rooms or facilities and we had a great time in Victoria Falls. The only downside was our dinner in the restaurant on our last night. We had gone to the trouble to pre book but when we arrived our reservation it had been crossed out in the book. We were given perhaps the worst table and despite there being other empty tables our request to move was refused. We can only put this down to the fact that maybe this poor treatment was due to our having not left tips at lunch the previous day and breakfast that morning. It was a shame as it did put a bit of a dampener on our stay there. Apart from that the hotel is a nice place to stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikNakRoyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this lodge in May 2013,and had a very nice stay.
The room we had was huge,with a view of the haze from the Victoria falls in the distance.You could hear the rumble of the falls,especially at night.The food in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singhottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Ilala lodge. Very pleased with this hotel. Great location very comfortable hotel. Efficient but friendly, good restaurant and excellent location where you could hear the 'smoke thundering' while having dinner. All-in-all a very good choice for anyone going to see Victoria Falls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hydiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Ilala Lodge, we were so pleased we'd picked this hotel over the rest, it was just perfect. The staff were friendly, the food was really good, our room was clean and it's in such a beautiful spot so close to the falls. We just loved it and couldn't fault a thing.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 29, a nice balcony
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently spent 2 nights in Ilala Lodge. Located conveniently near to the Victoria Falls, the hotel gave us an excellent start to our holiday. The hotel was quiet, comfortable and beautifully located in well-maintained grounds. The staff were attentive, polite , cheery and very helpful. The food was really good with a good choice, well presented and with some interesting local dishes (e.g. ostrich and warthog). Being so near to the Falls, it was memorable being able to sit out on the veranda to eat with the constant (but quiet) noise of the Falls in the background and seeing the clouds of spray reaching up into the sky.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkeneEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews