We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget this Lodge - Like it did to us!”
Review of Mandebele Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandebele Lodge
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After a long hot drive from Rundu, through the Caprivi Strip, Chobe national park in Botswana we finally arrived at the Mandebele Lodge in Vic Falls to find no room available! This, after 3 emails and a phone call to make a reservation. There appeared to be no computer in the reception area as the girl who spoke to us spent all her time scrolling through a cell phone, obviously trying to find our messages. To the owner, this is no way to run a lodge! Get yourself someone to run the place who knows what they're doing. The only good result from this was that we found. Cresta Seas
Ray Hotel just down the road we were made most welcome. Check out my review on this accommodation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Deefadog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have taken into account the price we paid for accommodation plus "full English" breakfast. The property is very well maintained, lovely beds and bedding, small swimming pool .Felt very secure and staff very helpful. I wsa travelling between Zimbabwe and Zambia looking at various projects upported by a charity.

Room Tip: All the rooms were the same, based around the pool. Breakfast in communal dining room. Would def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 68LynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I liked Mandebele Lodge a lot. Nice spacious and well kept rooms. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Decent pool. Not too far away from downtown Vic Falls. Nice garden. Secure. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromludvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orcaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les cottages de plain-pied avec la terrasse sont particulièrement agréables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 코스트너
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhard_olschewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
904 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flatdog Lodge
Flatdog Lodge
#10 of 38 in Victoria Falls
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandebele Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandebele Lodge

Address: 546 Reynard Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Victoria Falls
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mandebele Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandebele Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing