We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Kingdom at Victoria Falls. The grounds are lovely and within walking distance to the Falls entrance. Breakfast is delicious with a huge variety of items. Evening dinner included local entertainment. The adjacent Casino had a pizza place and steakhouse. Both were very good. Our hotel room was very clean and viewed the park. Monkeys were playing nearby our room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    513
    203
    57
    30
See reviews for
266
410
85
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Soon after our wedding we decided on a road trip to Vic Falls with few of our friends. Tired and cranky we arrived at the Kingdom and were greeted with friendly smiles of the Manager (Alice Nyabereka), and the rest of the staff. after the long trip it was nice to be served with the local refreshing orange juice. Check in was smooth and staff helped us find our rooms. The next day Linda the Manager helped book various day activities and also went the extra mile of personally calling the places we were visiting just to confirm our bookings.
All in all the visit to Victoria Falls is one we will remember thanks in part to Alice, Linda and the friendly staff at Kingdom Hotel. Our friends loved it too and can't stop talking about it. We will definitely be coming back for our anniversary and will sure recommend Kingdom to more of our friends .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bundaberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at the Kingdom in August with a group of our friends, about 10 in total. On arrival, Ms Alice Nyabereka was all smiles welcoming us. We had our own (party) table and we were immediately served with some drinks. We had questions to ask before we settled into our rooms and Ms Alice took us to various individuals who helped us with our enquries. We were shown into our rooms, very nice and comfortable by the way. We had a very pleasant stay and we definately will be staying at the Kingdom again when we visit Zimbabwe. One of our friends got sick and reception was very helpful finding us a doctor. We also had to change our travel plans and get flights to Harare and the reception girls were on top of things. It was a great stay and thank you Kingdom Hotel for such a pleasant trip. We are coming again and this time with a bigger group.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haatsari m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is huge and at first glance seems at high standard level, but there are several lacks of service. First of all there is a pond in the middle of the hotel and the direct consequence is that when we arrived, the room was infested by more than 40 mosquitos, we spent one hour literally to kill them, if you happen to arrive in a room like that, ask housekeeping to do that for you. The breakfast is below average for the quality of food served. Staff is not always kind moreover at the reception. Wireless is free even if on the code post it, is it written that you should pay. Position is good because it is in between town and the falls where you can go by foot.

Room Tip: If there are mosquitos inside the room, ask immediately housekeeping to kill them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife & I stay at The Kingdom in Victoria Falls on the 31st October & candidly, it most certainly over delivered on our expectations in every conceivable way.

Transferring in from the brand new Livingstone airport across the border in Zambia, inevitably given the fact the airport is almost brand new & in the Immigration / Customs & Baggage Halls the air conditioning system hook-up hadn`t been completed so was non-op, plus the 34ºC glorious but thunder shower threatening day being fairly humid, on arrival, to be met with a huge smiling concierge & handed a gloriously cold fresh juice drink made for a very positive `first impression` which nobody has a second chance at making first impressions.

Check-in was also handled very efficiently, more genuine smiles & ´welcoming` then off to our room which was down a corridor & around what turned out to be one of the hotel grounds outdoor ponds.

Room was delightfully cool when we stepped in; the air-conditioning was already pre-set & on; the young man who brought our luggage was thorough with explanation of the air-con controls, tv controls, what numbers to press on the phone for Reception, Concierge & room service (sure it is on the information card, but many hotels forget that not everybody reads English & we are from Argentina where the m other tongue is Spanish, so it was a nice touch to be given that information first hand)

The room was spotless, bed sheets crisp, view from a private balcony is both relaxing (you look out into the gardens & there`s water from most every aspect)

We spent time outdoors using the pool which a young man by the name of Orpheus obviously takes immense pride in his job as poolman, as it was spotless & not a leaf or bug, or anything to be seen floating or on the bottom. There are two levels of the main guest pool, one deeper than the other & a couple of kiddies paddling pools. They have thatched `cabanas` around the pools edge, with very comfortable banana lounges under each cabana, towels are delivered by pool assistants who also engage with guests drinks from the poolside bar, which caters to most every imaginable drink & mix one could possibly want.

There`sa big dining restaurant that is under a thatched room of the main building, but open air sided & looks out to the gardens & swimming pool.

We didn`t have dinner as we`d had am immense lnch, however the a la carte dinner menu leaves very few stones unturned in terms of a wide array of choices & cuisines. Most all of the good wines are fine from South African vineyards.

The bedroom was almost completely sound proof; didn`t hear folks walking in corridors, no sounds of plumbing, or upper loos flushing, not a whisper of an elevator sound - wonderful & conducive for a peaceful sleep. The Queen sized bed as a surround & canopy anti-bug net & there was a spray can of insect repellent in our amenities basket in the wardrobe. That`s also where the electronic personal security safe is located.

Breakfast can only be described as monumental - it set both of us up for the day & we had a lengthy road journey ahead of us. Great selection of cereals, fresh bowls of different fruit, including lychees, pears, peaches, a fruit salad mix, yoghurts, cold meats & cheeses, fresh muffins, fresh biscuits, three types of fresh breads, then a chef on station to fix eggs any style, omelet, poached, fried, scrambled complemented by potato, bacon, grilled tomato, sausages & mushrooms.

Truly a Kingdom banquet, fit for a King!

We had the opportunity to convey our positive impressions to the General Manger Derrek Kung who told us he`d been there for many years which he obviously has an enormous influence & takes immense pride in the accolades he receives as a result of the guest service delivery standards he has to be the orchestra leader of the staff team, to achieve.

And it wasn`t just us; we heard other guests saying very positive comments to the Receptionists as they were checking out.

All in all 10 out of 10 & will be act as walking advertisements for The kingdom .- too right we will & when next the opportunity arises to stay again in Victoria Falls, value-for.money & guest service satisfaction-wise, we`ll make a beeline for The Kingdom as it was a really wonderful, relaxing & special all too short of a stay.

Room Tip: the inside courtyard rooms looking out at ponds & the pool are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Echeverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great hotel. Staff friendly, but due to the hugeness of the hotel it felt less personal than Hwange Safari lodge.
Great rooms, buffet dinner was ok, not bad if you like that kind of food.
Free parking and free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the kingdom for 4 nights to enjoy the activities available at Victoria Falls.....from day 1 we wanted to leave. I can honestly say I have never experienced such poor service in my life. Staff at reception and guest services were sour, rude and completely unhelpful and clearly did not care about their jobs. It was so blatant that several would not even look at you when speaking to you. If you interrupted their personal conversations with each other, god forbid!
As to the rooms we were initially put right down the back in a mosquito infested room with dirty sheets overlooking a wire fence. They did move us the next day to a slightly nicer room upon complaint, but only with much grumbling. Housekeeping consistently forgot to replace towels/bath mats etc, and the included breakfast each morning was fairly dismal.
The only good thing about the place was the pool and proximity to falls and associated activities. But rather spend your money and stay at the beautiful Victoria Falls hotel next door and stay for two days instead.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally_M_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
829 reviews
1.7 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingdom at Victoria Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Property: The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Address: 1 Mallet Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingdom at Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kingdom at Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingdom At Victoria Falls Hotel Victoria Falls
Kingdom Hotel Zimbabwe
Kingdom Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing