We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$953
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Victoria Falls Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
US$1,154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$505
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Batonka Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
403
613
228
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
613
228
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater featurespool barwalking distancelookout cafeclosest hotelpool sidefamily roomlarge hoteltourist policedinner buffetbeautiful hotelus dollarsbuffet stylemain restaurantclose to townenjoyed my stayrooms are nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

What seemed to be a hesitant holiday destination, turned out to be a very pleasant one. Entering from the Zambian side and going over to Zimbabwe I didn't expect much from the hotel but on arrival we where treated like it was our kingdom with welcome drinks , friendly service from the concierge to the reception. The rooms are neat and spacious with a good view their big pool area. Breakfast was included and had a big spread. I must give a note to the chiefs, I'm a vegetarian (not a fussy one) when asking them what was in the stir fry the chief said he would make it on a separate hot plate for me and bring it to our table must say its a first from a buffet for me. Be careful when buying as everything is in US Dollars. There is a store around the corner that you can walk to if you need anything. All in all excellent holiday at Vic Falls.

Room Tip: Pool facing is the best but get it high up and to the left or right Mosquitos can be a problem. You can get the room sprayed before you come in and ask for a masquito net it will help.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our family of four had two basic rooms that were clean but the beds were a bit hard. Unfortunately (for our 20-something kids) the Wi-fi was sketchy at best. The pool area was very nice and there were no bugs around the property. The staff from all parts of the hotel were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good with made-to-order eggs and pancakes; the dinner buffet was only ok and not worth the $ 27 per person. It would be great if each table got its own pot of coffee at breakfast and would love to see more of the bacon cooked crispy rather than limp (which is very common in South Africa as well.) The on-site casino was a fun diversion with friendly staff but oddly lacking customers. The pizza restaurant by the Casino was very good. It is an easy walk from Victoria Falls Bridge to the hotel but be prepared to be pestered by young men trying to sell souvenirs. They mean well but it gets annoying. Our sons did the bungee jump and had I known that the swing allowed you to jump from the bridge and be upright the whole time, I might have done that but it wasn't well explained. Overall, we thought this hotel was a good value - particularly for a family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

having planned and saved for some months i decided to take a break over the festive season and it was really good.the highlight were the meals in the restaurant.the way things were coodinated was super .The food was great..devine,the waiters were always checking up on us and made our stay great.Robert greated us by name and made us feel very welcome and like we are part of the kingdom family,maureen checked up on us our entire stay and really took great care of us she was always smiling and made us feel important and welcome, oh what a sweet lady.i will be coming back again and i will make sure my other friends and family join us next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriaz631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

At first glance, the place looked decent, but I was dissapointed with the location of our room. We were situated in a room that took 5 minutes to get to, and included a walk down two flights of stairs , down a ramp, outside, across a patio, and 2 or 3 bridges. The whole place had several pools/ponds, which were intended to add to the exotic/tropical feel, but the stagnant water was an unsightly shade of green, and were breeding areas for mosquitos and other flies, which were constantly buzzing around those areas. The A/C unit was a pain to control. And my family was constantly woken up at night due to the extreme temperature changes.

**THE BIG PROBLEM**
While in bed one day, I was met with a sharp, searing pain in my leg. I lifted the cover to find a LONG METAL NEEDLE stuck in my foot, still attached by a thread to the comforter where it was being sewn. This was unacceptable, and made me uncomfortable to sleep in that bed for the rest of the trip.
****

The Breakfast buffet was also horrible, everything was fat, greasy, and soggy, giving me stomach pains and making the entire family uncomfortable. The restaurants inside like Spurs were greasy, unclean, and unappetizing

Avoid at all costs

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get one of those rooms that is far away from the main building, and stay away from the food.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 89J0hn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were greeted in truly great warm traditional manner. We loved it.

Everybody was so friendly and helpful. There was always somebody to assist with your every need. We had so good food as well.
We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in walking distance of the falls and this was great.

Always trust the locals (staff at the hotel), they give the best advice.

We will definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronél S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews