We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Not our kind of place unfortunately. This is a huge hotel with staff everywhere, but being from Australia we enjoy places that are a bit more 'real'. The breakfast was disappointing - all breads and muffins were dry and stale, and the staff looked annoyed when we deigned to ask for coffee or serviettes, and held conversations with each other over us and across the room. Having said that, the rooms are clean and tidy, the grounds well maintained, and it is walking distance to the Falls and multiple restaurants in town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sedky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sedky

Thank you for the review that you have posted.

As Management, we have taken up the issues that you have raised in the review and are looking into them.

Corrective Action will be taken.

Regards

Michelle Gapara
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was very nice. It reminded me of an all inclusive resort in the Caribbean like Mexico, Jamaica, etc. The check in was easy and quick. The hotel was clean, don't leave stuff out on the balcony though because of the monkeys that are around outside, they do get everywhere. Breakfast was included with our room and was very nice. The pool was nice, clean and refreshing. The hotel had a few restaurants you could eat at and a casino. The other restaurants were good food and value.The location of the hotel is very nice if you are going to Victoria Falls, it is also in town and not far away like some others. It takes 5-10 minutes to walk to Victoria falls, there is wild life just outside of the fenced area like warthogs and elephants so be careful. The only problem is talking the back route to Victoria falls is the people trying to sell you things, very aggressive. They do have tourist police that patrol the area and chase them off.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorilla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for posting a review on The Kingdom at Victoria Falls.
The positive evaluation that you gave regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, the refreshing pool and the location of the hotel is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The relevant authorities are working on the issue of the vendors and as you have stated the Tourism Police are always patrolling, warding them off.

We do hope to see you back at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls in the future.

Regards

Michelle Gapara
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We travelled as a family to Victoria falls staying at the Kingdom. The staff could not have been more welcoming, the room (with bunk for children) was fabulous, clean and bright, overlooking the ponds. Mosi's were non existent and from the balcony we were able to see king fishers and other wild water birds. The restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating to our food requirements despite the "bongos" being a bit overpowering in the evening meal!!

All the pools were kept very well and enjoyed by all ages. Poolside service really good (as we're the Malawi Shandies) if you are able definitely stay here for the most central place to stay in the falls with a bush path right to the falls itself . Great stay, management of the Kingdom. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor of the main building in the 3 hundreds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCrankies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

We are very pleased to note that the rooms, staff and restaurant were all to your satisfaction. Thank you for informing us of your dietary requirements, we are happy that you felt that they were adhered to. It is important to us that our valued guests inform us of any dietary preferences as we would like them to enjoy their meal experience.

The restaurant entertainment starts at 19:30 hrs. We encourage guests to come in for dinner between 19:00 hrs and 19:30 hrs or 21:30 hrs and 22:00 hrs should they prefer not to have the entertainment.

We certainly do hope to see you back at the hotel in the future. We would be very pleased to host you again!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have recently returned from Zimbabwe, Victoria Falls. We stayed at the Kingdom Hotel, a ten minute walk from the Falls. The accommodation was perfectly located for multiple trips to the river, the Falls and to the small town. Our room was, clean, spacious and quiet. The buffer breakfast, which was included in the price (package by Shearwater and booked from South Africa), was a glorious start to any day. We had buffet dinners on two occasions and were delighted with the choice and preparation of the food. The casino side of the hotel, which, by the way, is in an adjacent building, had the usual African array of takeaway/eat in establishments.
The fact that the American dollar and the SA Rand are the only currencies accepted meant that everything was quite expensive. I suggest you book your trips prior to arrival and, for Brits, the visa charge is $55. We took a day trip to Botswana and had to pay a further $55 to re-enter Zim, so be prepared to buy a Double entry visa at the airport!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zojaexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

We are humbled and appreciative of your overall rating of 5/5 for The Kingdom at Victoria Falls. We aim always for all our guests to have an unforgettable leisure experience whilst staying with us.

We would like you to know that besides the American dollar, The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, accepts the Euro, British Pound and the Botswana Pula. This is in an effort to create convenience for our guests.

Thank you for posting a review on our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent three nights here on a trip to see Victoria Falls. The hotel was obviously very grand in its time, but is now quite dated. The air conditioning did not work in the room, they fixed it and it broke again the next night, so they moved us to a different room...which was very good of them, but just a nuisance for us. The food is good and the staff are helpful and friendly....on the surface.....the smiles faded as soon as you turn away. There is a casino on site and good pizza if you are looking for a light meal.
The location is terrific, just a short walk to see the falls, but you are hassled by pedlars every step of the way. You can also walk over the Victoria Falls bridge which separates Zimbabwe from Zambia, but need to explain to the customs and immigration folks on the border and get a pass. We did not walk into Zambia, as it seemed to be 6km to the nearest town and we were concerned that we might be charged $75us to reenter Zimbabwe.

Room Tip: Ask if any rooms have been recently upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Madame

Thank you for posting feedback on your stay with us.

We would like you to know that we have taken the feedback positively and will continue to work on improving systems in order that valued guests such as yourselves experience the best of The Kingdom at Victoria Falls.

We also noticed that under ‘room tip’ you advised travelers to ask if any rooms have been upgraded. Whilst we take care to ensure that every room is comfortable for our guests, we would like you and travelers considering staying with us to know that we have a Kings’ Club here at the hotel which is a section of the hotel where guests are upgraded and treated to club perks.
The relevant Tourism Authorities will be notified of the peddlers that you encountered on your way to Victoria Falls.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback which will go a long way in assisting us to provide our guests with seamless service.

Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst seeing the falls - a party of 6 adults ranging from aged 20 to 80, and can safely say it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The food was tasty, fresh and plentiful and the onsite restaurants are nice too. The rooms were well furnished, clean and had modern air con. The views from the room was beautiful, across the well manicured gardens complete with alligators. The pool is huge clean and beautiful, plenty of sunloungers and shade if needed. The bar staff were always on hand to bring drinks. The walk to the start of the falls is literally out the back gate and you're there, past the wild monkeys strolling about of course!
The staff will bend over backwards for you, nothing is too much trouble - they really made this holiday perfect for us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for your review posted on The Kingdom at Victoria Falls. Your feedback is appreciated and important to us.
It is deeply rewarding to learn from you that our hotel ‘was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in’.
We sincerely strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and will continue to do so.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed for four days with my family of 6.
very fine accommodation near the falls, walking distance to grocery shops.
the staff are very friendly and accommodating.
the garden area very beautiful for photos.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Sir or Madame
We certainly hope that you took as many photos as you possibly could to remember your holiday.
Thank-you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It warms our hearts to read that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us.
We do hope to see you back in the future.

Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
639 reviews
2.3 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
382 reviews
1.7 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingdom at Victoria Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingdom at Victoria Falls

Address: 1 Mallet Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: £140 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kingdom at Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Kingdom at Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingdom At Victoria Falls Hotel Victoria Falls
Kingdom Hotel Zimbabwe
Kingdom Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing