We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy, clean and top service.”
Review of Amadeus Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amadeus Garden
Denmark
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cosy, clean and top service.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Not luxury, but a nicely decorated, spartan room with spacious bathroom, all immaculately clean. European 230V socket available. Attractive pool and bar area, although pool is cold in winter.
Very good breakfast with fresh fruit salad, youghurt, toast and freshly made eggs of your choice! No powder scrambled eggs here! Good service in the bar.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: consider room 7-10 away from the pool area if you want to get up late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SvenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    108
    35
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
108
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluff, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rooms were lovely, restaurant food was very good, the owner gave us a lot of help with booking an airfare and with booking our next accommodation in Zambia, this was very much appreciated. Very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueG9814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent three delightful days at the Amadeus Gardens. It is a special boutique hotel with 12 rooms. The owner is on site and is very friendly and engaging. We met other guests and really had a good time. We would return. The food was good and the rooms very clean with lots of hot water.
The staff was very accommodating. One note: they do not accept credit cards!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazzago San martino, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this property in GIuly 2013, very simple and basic, but clean (apart from the pool that deserves a good whipping) breakfast simple but plentiful and the staff friendly and helpful. I think the worst flaw is the distance from the falls to move if you do not have to drive there is only a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mario r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is not as luxurious like other properties in town, but it has all the amenities and offers comfortable and clean rooms at an affordable price. The property looks family run, and the owner seems to live at the main house. Staff are friendly, and food is available, although sometimes advance notice is required for dishes that include food which is not so easily available (and this being Zimbabwe, that may be quite a broad category at times). The pool is great in the afternoons, and the transfer to and from the falls is very quick and easy by car (walking is also possible but maybe a bit too much).

We visited this hotel in January 2013.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkamBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a small group tour through neighbouring countries. This is a well located, clean and comfortable small establishment in pleasant surroundings, with friendly and helpful staff and owners. The rooms are spacious and well serviced. We would certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnS186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Amadeus for 5 nights to explore VF and all it's activities. Coming back after each adventure was like coming home. We had access to wifi and our own private balcony. Only disappointment was the Xmas dinner. We will come stay at Amadeus again should our travels take us to VF again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elinenamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.7 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Garden

Property: Amadeus Garden
Address: 538 Reynard Road | P.O. Bost CT 288, Victoria Falls 0013, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner managed B&B in walking distance to the Victoria Falls with eleven clean uncluttered en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amadeus Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Garden Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing