We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Pemba, Mozambique
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recently renovated and now looking perfect. Very clean, comfortable and secure. The service is also excellent and the food is perfect. Nice setting and not too far from the city centre or the falls. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innocent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are pleased that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed our new hotel facilities as well as service from our team who work hard to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    120
    69
    11
    4
See reviews for
40
96
32
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is located a few blocks from the markets, so is in a very good area. The staff were helpful, courteous and efficient. There was a small problem with smoke from nearby cooking fires which infiltrated the rooms and invaded the area when the wind was blowing a certain way. Food at the breakfast buffet was good, but other meals were inedible. Tough meat, mushy pasta, poorly prepared desserts made mealtime a trial.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJR364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are pleased that you found our Hotel to be centrally located with easy access to points of interest. Thank you for mentioning that you found our staff to be helpful, courteous and efficient. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that guests have a memorable stay. We value the constructive feedback on areas where we can improve, including the dining experience.


Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

It's an excellent place to stay for its price. I recommend this without any hesitation. Was actually impressed buy the USB wall ports in the bedroom. The rooms are very clean and attractive. The eating area is a bit chilly on a winter night. They myt be need to enclose it in winter and during the rainy season. The pool view is one of a kind at night. I loved the entrance. Keep it up

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ALOIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the recommendation on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cresta Sprayview Hotel in Victoria Falls. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

We have taken note that the patio is getting cooler as winter approaches and will take measures to address this and ensure our guests can comfortably enjoy being outdoors in the evenings.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on way home form working in Northern Zambia. From the time I arrived to departure the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. I had planned on the rafting but the river was still too high, the hotel recommended the River Safari and the Helicopter ride and booked them for me, both were worth doing. The hotel restaurant had a good selection of meals and a reasonable price. I only wish I had more time there to spend by the pool and relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrenP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the activities Victoria Falls has to offer. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. The positive feedback regarding our staff is appreciated as our team works hard in ensuring that our guests leave with wonderful memories of our hotel and Victoria Falls.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cresta Sprayview in the near future.


Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place was a perfect place between safaris for our kids to relax by the pool. Staff great, food very family friendly, rooms ok, a/c was lovely. Location great, 10 min walk to town and felt very safe walking at night. Organised activities for us with ease.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are pleased that the family had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria Falls and especially to Cresta Sprayview Hotel.

Yours sincerely


Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Cresta Sprayview in April and were so impressed. It is spotlessly clean and the rooms are very comfortable and well serviced. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. Stunning breakfast next to a huge and sparkling pool and a lovely bar to get a sundowner before dinner. Added to all this is that it is so affordable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Cresta Sprayview Hotel in Victoria Falls. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that guests have a memorable experience.

Thank you once again for staying with us and the review with five stars on Tripadvisor is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely


Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are really lovely and very modern. The bed is very comfortable and there are lovely huge showers. The rooms are chalet style with a little area to sit outside at each one which is really great. The restaurant and pool area are beautiful and the pool is spotless and very nice for a swim. The food and cocktails were very good. The staff were friendly and welcoming. All in all this is a great hotel and we had a very nice stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vichunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor - we appreciate the full five stars' vote of confidence!

It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be lovely and modern with comfortable beds. Thank you for the positive feedback on your dining experience.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Yours sincerely


Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.1 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Sprayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Property: Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Address: 92 Reynard Rd cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Sprayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cresta Sprayview, situated just 1.4 Km from the Victoria Falls Rain Forest entrance is the perfect gateway for adventures seekers exploring the resort town of Victoria Falls and its surrounds. Established in 1968, and completely remodelled in 2013, this "motel- style" property nestles in lush gardens, home to several bird species. In months when the Falls are in full flood, the spray from this majestic wonder of nature rises like a column of smoke, locally referred to as "Mosi-oa-Tunya", the "Smoke that Thunders" and can be seen from the hotel, hence the name "Sprayview" from which the hotel derives its name. With over fifty fantastic activities to choose from in the resort town, this unique destination is indeed Africa's adventure capital. Whether you are travelling alone, with a group or on honeymoon, Cresta Sprayview provides a comfortable launch pad from which to explore Victoria Falls. Cresta Sprayview has 65 rooms, 1 restaurants, 2 bars and 2 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cresta Sprayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sprayview Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing