We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nothing spectacular about this hotel, rooms are basic, service ordinary, food o.k. Everything was clean. No bedside clocks in the rooms. No wash cloths in the bathroom. Safes in the room. We were a family of 6 traveling together and our rooms were scattered, rather than being placed beside one another. Not a lot of seating in the lobby. A nice conference room where we could all meet and have lectures or discussions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you and your family staying with us.


Once again thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Cresta Sprayview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our group of 14 travelers spent two nights at this hotel that was just recently upgraded. Our meals were included and was very happy with the buffet breakfasts and all the dinners (had selections of three to choose from). Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Our location was close to the markets, Victoria Falls, and all the other attractions in the area. Rooms were nicely appointed, clean, and had dependable air conditioning. Pool was a little chilly but loved that whole view from the dining room. Recommend this hotel for your stay in Victoria Falls.

Room Tip: Rooms are some walking distance from lobby. If you have trouble walking, ask for a room closer to t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memasmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor and for recommending us to future guests.

It was our pleasure to have you and your group staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.


Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recently renovated and now looking perfect. Very clean, comfortable and secure. The service is also excellent and the food is perfect. Nice setting and not too far from the city centre or the falls. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Innocent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are pleased that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed our new hotel facilities as well as service from our team who work hard to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is located a few blocks from the markets, so is in a very good area. The staff were helpful, courteous and efficient. There was a small problem with smoke from nearby cooking fires which infiltrated the rooms and invaded the area when the wind was blowing a certain way. Food at the breakfast buffet was good, but other meals were inedible. Tough meat, mushy pasta, poorly prepared desserts made mealtime a trial.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJR364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are pleased that you found our Hotel to be centrally located with easy access to points of interest. Thank you for mentioning that you found our staff to be helpful, courteous and efficient. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that guests have a memorable stay. We value the constructive feedback on areas where we can improve, including the dining experience.


Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

It's an excellent place to stay for its price. I recommend this without any hesitation. Was actually impressed buy the USB wall ports in the bedroom. The rooms are very clean and attractive. The eating area is a bit chilly on a winter night. They myt be need to enclose it in winter and during the rainy season. The pool view is one of a kind at night. I loved the entrance. Keep it up

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ALOIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the recommendation on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cresta Sprayview Hotel in Victoria Falls. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

We have taken note that the patio is getting cooler as winter approaches and will take measures to address this and ensure our guests can comfortably enjoy being outdoors in the evenings.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on way home form working in Northern Zambia. From the time I arrived to departure the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. I had planned on the rafting but the river was still too high, the hotel recommended the River Safari and the Helicopter ride and booked them for me, both were worth doing. The hotel restaurant had a good selection of meals and a reasonable price. I only wish I had more time there to spend by the pool and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaManager, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the activities Victoria Falls has to offer. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. The positive feedback regarding our staff is appreciated as our team works hard in ensuring that our guests leave with wonderful memories of our hotel and Victoria Falls.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cresta Sprayview in the near future.


Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place was a perfect place between safaris for our kids to relax by the pool. Staff great, food very family friendly, rooms ok, a/c was lovely. Location great, 10 min walk to town and felt very safe walking at night. Organised activities for us with ease.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are pleased that the family had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria Falls and especially to Cresta Sprayview Hotel.

Yours sincerely


Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
527 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
607 reviews
2.2 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Sprayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Address: 92 Reynard Rd | cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range: £74 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Sprayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cresta Sprayview, situated just 1.4 Km from the Victoria Falls Rain Forest entrance is the perfect gateway for adventures seekers exploring the resort town of Victoria Falls and its surrounds. Established in 1968, and completely remodelled in 2013, this "motel- style" property nestles in lush gardens, home to several bird species. In months when the Falls are in full flood, the spray from this majestic wonder of nature rises like a column of smoke, locally referred to as "Mosi-oa-Tunya", the "Smoke that Thunders" and can be seen from the hotel, hence the name "Sprayview" from which the hotel derives its name. With over fifty fantastic activities to choose from in the resort town, this unique destination is indeed Africa's adventure capital. Whether you are travelling alone, with a group or on honeymoon, Cresta Sprayview provides a comfortable launch pad from which to explore Victoria Falls. Cresta Sprayview has 65 rooms, 1 restaurants, 2 bars and 2 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cresta Sprayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sprayview Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing