We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay when in Luanda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rouxinol Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 37 Luanda B&B and Inns
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when in Luanda”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Easy access to central business district, comfortable and classy. The proprietors/management are visible and hands-on. They go out of their way to makle your stay comfortable and memorable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room closest to the generator can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sekurut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    28
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Rouxinol Luxury Guesthouse is cozy, neat, friendly atmosphere and I felt as if I am in my own home. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the free fast internet service in the room. I encourage any traveler who enjoys cozy and quite atmosphere to stay in Rouxinol. One small improvement I suggest to them that the cleaners need to improve their bed sheet changing schedule. They may not need to change bed sheets everyday but at least it is better if they maintain changes every other day. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed my stay at Rouxinol. If I happen to be in Luanda again, I will definitely stay in Rouxinol. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amha_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The lodge is central, comfortable and warm. Fuad and his wife are excellent hosts who make guests feel at home away from home. They try to accommodate all your requirements in an efficient and friendly way.
Cas Coovadia

Room Tip: I prefer a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The Rouxinol is a new - since my last visit to Luanda at least - and far superior guest house centrally located near the US embassy and UN offices. It is an absolute oasis of comfort in a city renowned for overpriced hotels with terrible conditions. The owners are fantastic - supremely kind and willing to go out of their way to assist their guests in any way they can. The rooms may be small, but they are more than ample and contain all the luxuries one would normally expect of a hotel with Luanda's exorbitant prices. They are well furnished with very cozy double beds, lovely linens and big plush pillows and duvets and kept immaculately clean by the hotel's friendly staff.

With multiple wireless connections for 24-hour fast and reliable internet, DSTV and large screen TVs, air conditioning, lovely new bathrooms with consistent hot water, fridge with mini bar (drinks and snacks), coffee and tea in the room, a restaurant that makes food to order (so you can pick and choose exactly what you want), SIM cards and airtime for sale at reception, and drivers for hire to assist you in getting around as needed, the Rouxinol stand out by a mile from anything else I have experienced in Angola.

Its clearly becoming the guesthouse of choice as evidenced by the constant stream of UN consultants, aid workers and journalists flooding through. I would book early as this little known haven is surely soon to be hard to get into and with good reason!

NB: I have loaded some photos I took there, which were not intended for this purpose so do not capture my room at its best but hopefully are a help. Their website has more and are accurate.

Room Tip: My room was one of the smaller ones, upstairs rooms were larger, I do not know if the rate is differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

centrally located, close to town, embassies, you can walk even as it is faster as taking a taxi due to heavy traffic
friendly staff and owners, always ready to help you
rooms are clean, very nice shower, high speed internet that works most of the time
only minor point is the food: breakfast ok but for diner you can better go out as you get better value for your money

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethicsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Hotel Rouxinol is a Oasis in an otherwise chaotic city. The accomodation is clean, comfortable and quite, with all the anemities that you would expect from an expenive hotel.
Foad and his staff are amazingly helpful and willing to help, provide a driver to run you around town to your meetings, and provide the best Wifi Internet I have had to date in Angola.
Irrespective of your budget, this is a safe, comfortable and welcoming establishement.
Dont waste the cash on the over priced hotels, when you can stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Rouxinol Luxury Guesthouse is wonderful. The personnel are friendly, rooms are modern and clean. Landscaping is tranquil and peaceful after a long day at work the Rouxinol is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baby_yessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
0.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
#1 of 39 in Luanda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#2 of 39 in Luanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna Hotel Zombo
Luna Hotel Zombo
#11 of 39 in Luanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 39 in Luanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles IU Luanda Talatona
0.8 mi away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rouxinol Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rouxinol Boutique Hotel

Property: Rouxinol Boutique Hotel
Address: Beco de Mocambique 16 | Bairro Cruzeiro, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Luanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rouxinol Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prominent suburb of Cruzeiro, close to the embassies in Miramar and the business center of town, we are strategically placed for the business-minded and diplomatic traveler. We are also a short distance away from Luanda International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Rouxinol Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing