We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of room services”
Review of Hotel Praia Mar

Hotel Praia Mar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Praia Mar
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Luanda
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Room are better than the Hotel Presidente Luanda as it seems they had renovated recently. My room price includes breakfast, lunch and dinner but I only tried the breakfast, which is not too bad. Well, my room is without a safe, unlike my friends'. During the stay, I had hooked the door chain and someone tried to enter the room on 2 occasions. After breakfast, USD100 was lost from my bag. Friends had feedback that they found their room door opened after breakfast but nothing was lost. So it is ok to stay but take care of valuables and make sure your room has a safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for 6 months. The biggest problem is the Front rooms.(Noise) I moved to the Marina side straight away.No problems after that other than the occasional breakdown of the AC. Local staff very friendly, The Management were not very profficient. Having said that I would stay there again as it is very clean & tidy. And just far enough out of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mm116uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeCrepier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmapena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre du côté de la Marginale (ville) et non pas Ilha (très bruyant).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karen_schmutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeuCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvaro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
1.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
#1 of 43 in Luanda
300 reviews
5.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Inn Luanda
Inn Luanda
#14 of 47 in Luanda
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Florenca
Hotel Florenca
#30 of 43 in Luanda
23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#3 of 43 in Luanda
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luna Hotel Zombo
Luna Hotel Zombo
#12 of 43 in Luanda
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praia Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praia Mar

Address: Av. Murtala Mohamed 50, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Luanda
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praia Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Praia Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing