We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loanda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$602
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
1
8
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
8
12
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Loanda Hotel, is the remodelated "Hotel Vice Rei" is located near "Igreja Sagrada Familia" and Andy's Bar.
Rooms are very narrow and uncomfortable as well as noisy. It's a 3 Star but it should be considered a one Star. I did not have any food there nor even the breakfast.
I paid around $230 per night! Extremely Expensive for the Quality and service

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kool2bbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Good restaurant, average rooms, good service. For what you find in Luanda is not bad, teh restaurant has good views and good dishes

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaesarSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I have stayed in many 3 star and 5 start hotels, but this hote is the best i never experianced in my life. Simply awesome. Would like to stay in the hotel everytime when i am going back to Angola

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudarsan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Considering that the hotels offer in Luanda is far from the standards we are used to in Europe, this is a good choice. It has recently been renovated, has good location, clean look and nice staff. It could use some improvement in the restaurant, as the variety is fair, and in the wireless Internet Service, that is too unstable and can drive you crazy. Besides this, Loanda is a good place to stay in Luanda. Be prepared to pay the big bucks!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
3  Thank JorgeAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Hotel rated 3 star more like 1. Single room the size of a show box, twin much better. Tv in room either without sound or lack of tuned stations, no complimentry bottled water, internet or wifi in rooms only in recepition area. restaurant /bar not worth it very expensive. Roof terrace customers are not allowed to go there, its for their staff only, nowhere for you the customer to sit outside, nothing at all to do at this hotel zero. local restaurant/bar 'Padrinho' well worth it, clean, good food and atmostphere a lot chaper than the hotel even for a cup of coffee open all day/everyday until 11pm. Would never recommend nor stay at this hotel ever!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItalianJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews