We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyna Hotel Luanda
Nearby Hotels
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$602
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rouxinol Boutique Hotel(Luanda)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Thomson House Hotel(Luanda)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
9
62
67
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
62
67
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard amenitieslaundry servicebusiness hotelthree nightsclean hotelafricawicuts
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

They have definitely improved their service since last time i was there. Internet is good, they also have offered free sodas and beer in the mini fridge. I was brought fruit on arrival this time. All things that didnt happen last time. Other than that it is a basic business hotel. It is just over-priced...but hey welcome to the rip off that is Angola.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siamac m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The Skyna offered nearly all the services one is used to in Europe. There was even a kettle in the bedroom and coffee sachets - although these were not replenished after the first day.
Aircon was fine. Restaurant offered a fabulous buffet breakfast plus cooked omelettes to order.
Dinners were pricey - but not for Luanda. Set meal was $35 and buffet was about twice the price. We ate out one night and that cost $50.
Not a tummy bug in a week.
Room had wifi, but also an Ethernet connection which was faster and more reliable.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Angola is well know for expensive hotels with basic cheap rooms and no service, this hotel will not disappoint, it's below average and over priced. Check in was a joke and took for ever! No hot water in the morning in the shower and breakfast was just not great with scrambled eggs having green things floating in them and the bacon looking like it had been there a while. Cakes and pastries were ok. Hotel is not old but the decor is dark and rooms decor out if the 1970's.
Give this one a skip, only positive in centre of town.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank mwant999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I had heard many things about how expensive Luanda is and how terrible the hotels were despite the outrageous prices. But I must say that the Skyna is a brand new hotel and I did not have problems with the drainage. The best thing for me is the new hotel with the "new" smell and not that old hotel smell. The need to make an advance payment for the extras is a hassle but if you just get that out of the way when you check in it is no big deal. The hotel has pretty good wi-fi coverage but I can't get it in my room. But all rooms have cable internet and the speed it quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have stayed here and in the Baia Hotel. Price wise they are similar and loads has been written in the high prices, remember Angola is the most expensive city in the world for expats.

The staff here are friendly and helpful. Any issues I had (quick turnaround for laundry, slow draining shower) they were quick to resolve. Food is good with lots of selection as breakfast and dinner but not as good as the Baia.

Location is good with most of the major company HQs in walking distance. If you are being driven then be warned this area gets gridlocked most rush hours. Because of this the noise from the road is noticeable if you are in a room on the front (even high up).

The gym is typical for most hotels; a rack of small weights, one multi-gym machine and a selection of Technogym CV machines. No water is provided but there are towels, a good AC unit and a TV.

The big negative is the lack of a pool (Baia and Epic Sana both have pools) and indeed any outdoor space. This combined with the brown decor and low light levels in the rooms makes for
a claustrophobic experience.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Welsh_Clarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews