We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I must....”
Review of Hotel Vila Alice

Hotel Vila Alice
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vila Alice
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Luanda
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Only stayed for an afternoon due to evening flight. The room was ok and clean, but horrendously overpriced at $300/day I'd be surprised to pay $100 for a similar open plan motel setup anywhere else in the world. The lunch/afternoon restaurant was a buffet, quite limited but passable for just something to eat.
No other frills such as pools etc.
Wireless internet worked.
But if you need to stay in Luanda it is a functional hotel with one of the lowest (overpriced) rates of Luanda.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumsite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Having visited Luanda for the last 20 years, I have got used to paying outrageous pricing for average hotels. The Vila Alice, based in the Maianga district of town, is relatively new and, at a rate of $300/night for Bed and Breakfast is considerably better value for money than other hotels charging between $420.00 and $450.00. It's probably more basic than its more expensive rivals, but saving over $100.00 per night can add up. Food at the Vila Alice is not great and it is better to eat out. Generally, the rooms are clean, airconditioned and with decent enough TV. Hot water, with adequate pressure, is usually available and back up generation is supplied

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willierJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here for a night on business. Luanda is a difficult place to find quality accomodation at any price. On the positives the rooms were clean and neat and decently equipped. On the negative side the aircon in my room didnt work and thats when you experience that service is not part of the package. Called a technician who came over and took a look, said it was working and left. It wasnt and I gave up. Food is attrocious and expensive. Dinner was the left overs from lunch mixed together and they billed us $60 a head. A number of people in my group got sick from the food. Unfortunately there is not a lot of choice when it comes to hotels in Luanda so it may be possible I will stay again....but I won't be looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre en premier étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imed1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank JMOSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
0.0 mi away
Luna Hotel Zombo
Luna Hotel Zombo
#12 of 43 in Luanda
15 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Florenca
Hotel Florenca
#30 of 43 in Luanda
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Tropicana
Aparthotel Tropicana
#18 of 43 in Luanda
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles IU Luanda Talatona
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alvalade
Hotel Alvalade
#11 of 43 in Luanda
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Diamante
Hotel Diamante
#23 of 43 in Luanda
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Alice

Address: Rua Anibal de Melo, Bairro Vila Alice, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Luanda
Price Range: £139 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Alice 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vila Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing