We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, excellent service, regular price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Andy's Broadway

Andy's Broadway
Ranked #39 of 162 Restaurants in Luanda
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Also known as the Broadway Bar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service, regular price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Went last night with friends. Cozy/quirky environment, with mirrors and red velvet drappings (you just gotta love it). Good food and service, and overall clean and nice. Average price for Luanda. Probably the best Indian in town and a good choice for a change. Do try the brownie with ice cream, it's just perfect!

Helpful?
1 Thank GCF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    28
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“$100 everytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We come to Andy's as our monthly treat.
always excellent service, excellent food we can always get something made up that isn't on hte menu- wine expensive - but this is Luanda will continue to return

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqabov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda
Level Contributor
154 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best Indian in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I have been at Andy's several time and always enjoyed it. It is obviously not the Indian food you can find in London but for African standards it is pretty good. Atmosphere and service are excellent for Angolan standard.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

I came here not expecting Indian food which I typically do not care for. My ignorance led me to think this was some sort of American style bar/bistro based on the name. I got some sort of seafood curry with rice and asked for it spicy. I have to say it was just delicious and the perfect amount of spicy for me. I would recommend this if you enjoy Indian.

Helpful?
2 Thank Qwicker1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great curries and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

Loved my visit to Andys. there is an extensive menu (not just curries) and all of the food was delicious. i also loved the decor.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Broadway also viewed

Luanda, Luanda Province
 
Luanda, Luanda Province
Luanda, Luanda Province
 
Luanda, Luanda Province
Luanda, Luanda Province
 

Been to Andy's Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing