We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcon Crest Suites
Ranked #16 of 74 Gaborone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel small, neat and compact. Proximity to Shopping Centre okay. Inside facilities good. Hot water, WiFi, TV, Spacious Rooms, clean and excellent. Staff assistance good. Meals okay but need to extend opening hours for dinner, 10pm might be too early for guests coming with last flights. Sam MUTANHAURWA.

Room Tip: Disabled guest must ensure rooms are at the Ground Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed for a week. This place has its advantages and its disadvantages:

The positive aspects: wifi worked slowly, but was available for free most of the time. The room was spacious and quiet and staff friendly. Safe locker in the room and all facilities working, including hot water and good water pressure in the shower. Dinner was okay.

The negative aspects: Management is hardly visible, even though I reminded them the day before, they did not send the airport pickup as had been agreed. Breakfast is rather boring and they frequently run out on this or that. Power supply was sometimes on and off, even though there is a generator.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eulenspiegeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We spent 2 nights here, in a spacious room with a spacious bathroom, right next the swimming pool and with free wifi that worked. The pool is round the back of the house, surrounded by a narrow brick walkway and attractive shrubs including scented jasmine. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, going out of their way to try and find out information for us. Good coffee at breakfast, with fresh fruit and home baked muffins and croissants. Very generous sized bath but with the drought they have, it felt extravagant to use it and the shower didn't drain properly. Use mosquito repellent by the pool!

Room Tip: Okavango (and another room round the corner) are separate from the main house and right next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed 10 days at Falcon Crest on a business trip and it was close to perfect. Nice atmosphere, excellent coffee in the morning, very pleasant staff ... I even found my rental car washed one morning, the security guard thought it has too many leaves and dust, and he was right. The wifi connection was decent, not very good, but as good as in the expensive charmless hotel where I stayed before. The only issue is that it is a house, a converted house, and that's its charm, but it means that you can be disturbed if the other guests are noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms are names after cities and villages in Botswana. Kanye is huge and well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChaletLaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Was delighted with this boutique hotel. Good sized pool was set in gardens filled with trees in blossom, so was swimming in a perfume haze. A twenty minute walk to the centre of town via boganvillia filled streets. Room was spacious and well appointed, with a large balcony with table & chairs overlooking the pool (much used by me!). Enjoyed the beautiful gardens and the dining. Was well looked after by Ofetsi, who organised a driver to take me where I needed to go.
Home away from home.

Room Tip: Stayed in the main building, but others also looked good and may have been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I was attending 2 days of Board meetings on my first visit to Gaborone. This small, clean but noisy B&B is probably well located and is in a bit of a time warp; the photos on Trip Advisor attest to this! My room, behind reception, was large with direct access to the pool, and with a huge en suite bathroom with mirror tiled ceiling(?!) but with a rubbish shower with plastic tray that 'buckled' and did not drain effectively! The real downside was being woken well before 6am with staff banging noisily around, in and around the B&B, doing their various cleaning chores; why the metal grates immediately outside my room had to lifted and dropped back with a clanging at 5.30 in the morning was beyond me! Fellow Board colleagues, bar one who enjoyed quiet tranquility in room 'Maun', all had minor complaints about hot airless rooms, ineffective A/C. Breakfast was good and my colleagues particularly commended the coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for room 'Maun'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCR484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at Falcon Crest in Gaborone June 2012. Central to town fro easy access, yet in nice suburb setting. Excellent service and accommodation. On site restaurant menu offer superb choices and the chef knows his way with beef. Overall very enjoyable experience and will visit again in near future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurievn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
0 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#3 of 17 in Gaborone
406 reviews
0 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 17 in Gaborone
209 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Gabarone Hotel & Casino
#24 of 74 in Gaborone
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
0 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel
Sunbeam Hotel
#13 of 74 in Gaborone
17 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 17 in Gaborone
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Suites

Address: Plot 2571, Extension 9, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Gaborone
Price Range: £72 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Boutique guest house centrally located in Gaborone at Plot 2571, Nyerere Drive and Nyerere Drive shopping centers,and the National stadium. The vibe of this 5* Guest house is one of homely elegance rather than imposing grandeur. Eight individually decorated en-suite bedrooms, five jacuzzi baths and three Victorian baths. Located in carefully manicured gardens,, the main house is sumptuous with a wooden carved spiral staircase leading to the ground floor. All rooms are air conditioned, have TVs, mini bars and have internet access. Room rates include continental breakfast. Falconry restaurant offers a full a' la carte menu throughout the day as well as variety of coffees, teas and daily made cakes. Adjacent to the Falconry restaurant, is a patio surrounded by lush garden. The patio offers light and quick meals moderately priced. The restaurant is open seven days a week from 0700hres to 2200hrs. There is a private dinning room which caters for two to eight people. Outside catering is available for any occasion, weddings, cocktail parties, private lunches and dinners as well as board meetings. Two fully air conditioned conference rooms which can accommodate up to 16 and 30 participants respectively and two meeting rooms for smaller groups. Projectors are also available on request. The blend of professional and classy decor creates the ideal place to impress clients. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing