We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed for 4 nights and had a most enjoyable stay. My WiFi worked in reception, in the restaurant and in my room so maybe the WiFi issues have been sorted?

The Beef Baron serves perfect steaks most of the time. Out of 4 dinners 3 were 5-star but one was not - the chef simply could not get my steak done medium to well. When I got my steak for the third time it was sort of OK but by then I was hungry so I ate it. Most probably different chef to the other 3 nights where I could not fault the food. Breakfasts need more variety but the dinners make up for this lack of choice in the mornings.

Grand Palm is still one of the best hotels in Gaborone. (I tried the Lansmore Masa Square on my last trip and it cannot compare to the Grand Palm! The breakfasts were better but that was about it.)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrugerToKalahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    143
    67
    29
    9
See reviews for
38
37
28
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

As others have commented, this place is not up to international 5-star standards and the wifi was uneven - but it is a pleasant place to stay. I spent 7 nights there, and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel has got a warm feel to it.extremely friendly,helpful and courteous staff.the only 2 drawbacks in the hotel,the wifi is really bad and there are not a lot of food options for the vegetarians.the hotel is so serene , u can really unwind over here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mohitm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A very comfortable hotel with great service and customer care provided by friendly staff. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, All services and facilities are available in the rooms satellite TV, minibar well-stocked, I like the free first hour wifi but the wifi needs improvement.The setting and landscape is great and well manicured. I would like to single out Lorinah, the deputy front office manager who, my colleagues and I, attested to her exceptionally professional qualities and customer service. She ensured that we felt at home away from home Any issue that came to her attention were promptly attended to without delay. I will recommend her to guests who might need prompt attention to issues to ask for her assistance. She is indeed an asset to the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, with excellent service and very friendly staff. Rooms are quite spacious, mine had a view over a lot of trees and the city skyline in the background. Windows can open, which is nice. All services and amenities available in the room as you would expect, good satellite TV, minibar well-stocked, wifi (first hour free).
Breakfast was good, quite a spread, the usual bacon and eggs, but also many fruits, cold cuts, nice bread basket, pork and beef meat choices, salads and more, although my decaf coffee was just instant coffee.
Very nice outside terrace looking onto the gardens, where the bird life is amazing.
I would certainly recommend this as a good place to stay while in Gaborone, location gives just a hint of that safari feel because of the really amazing gardens, giving somewhat of a wild feeling. Service and quality wise this hotel could be in any large city, I found nothing lacking.
We asked the front desk to organise a taxi for going out, they called someone who was very reasonably priced. So all in all in very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeokuta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice look. Just like a recently opened place. Well kept. But the bar is closed by 8pm! Lovely rooms and the staffs were wonderful.
Nice look. Just like a recently opened place. Well kept. But the bar is closed by 8pm! Lovely rooms and the staffs were wonderful
Nice look. Just like a recently opened place. Well kept. But the bar is closed by 8pm! Lovely rooms and the staffs were wonderful

Room Tip: Not sure- But ask from the desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayoNiyidowu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Since my last stay at the Grand Palms they have added a Chinese restaurant which is pretty good. Not up t Chinese cuisine Sydney style but tasty, quick and a change from steak! The rooms are still the same and the steaks are still good but a number of other guests we still complaining because of poor or no WiFi and also that you still had to pay for it. Other places I've stayed in Gaborone are free, Like Cresta President and Cresta Lodge. So if you need WiFi the advice is still to get a room on the 5th (top) floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.9 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#2 of 16 in Gaborone
389 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 16 in Gaborone
188 reviews
3.3 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
3.6 mi away
Regent Select Hotel
Regent Select Hotel
#8 of 16 in Gaborone
20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cresta President Hotel
Cresta President Hotel
#12 of 16 in Gaborone
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm

Property: Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm
Address: Molepolole Road, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate business and leisure experience...The luxury Walmont hotel at The Grand Palm offers 187 rooms and suites. The distinctive character and charm of this elegant hotel blends efficiency, comfort, luxury and privacy into absolute harmony - perfect for both business and leisure travellers. It is equipped with all the facilities and modern conveniences that discerning travellers have come to expect. Breakfast can be enjoyed at Mokolwane Bistro offering a sumptuous international buffet. The Executive 5th floor, with the exclusive Executive Club Lounge, offers the travelling executive unsurpassed business services. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, and variety of recreation facilities, as well as the magnificent banquet and convention facilities of the Gaborone International Convention Centre (GICC). Hotel features (188 rooms) 49 Deluxe twin rooms, 90 Deluxe queen rooms, 34 Executive rooms, 5 Premier suites, 8 Executive suites, 1 Presidential suite and 1 Special assistance room. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Walmont At The Grand Palm Hotel Gaborone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing