We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the services was great and excellent, I liked my room, clean and set up excellent, i liked the garden outside from the main gate to the entrance of the hotel, the location is also great, because its very easy to locate the hotel, its along the main road to molepolole which makes it easier to locate it. its in block 5 which makes it more easier to locate it. I liked the back garden too, its very easy to relax there.









  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tshepo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    138
    65
    29
    8
See reviews for
37
36
27
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The team understand the diversity that we have in Botswana. They are able to service all cultures without jeopardising others. The hotel is located where there is no much crowd so the noise during the night is not much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chaha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had an excellent night out on a 5 star hotel....wooow!!
Had an excellent night out on a 5 star hotel....wooow!!
Had an excellent night out on a 5 star hotel....wooow!!
Had an excellent night out on a 5 star hotel....wooow!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Peermont Walmost is a very comfortable hotel with good facilities and staff but you really pay for it. Very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.

My recommendation would be to stay at Peermont Metcourt in the same compound and use the Peermont Walmont facilities (bar, restaurants, pool etc). You can sign for Walmont restaurants etc with you Metcourt room key.

Nice BBQ offered on Saturdays around the pool/patio area.

Room Tip: For a more affordable option, stay at Peermont Metcourt and walk across to use Peermont Walmont fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrdowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Luxurious and comfortable hotel stay at the Grand Palm and its near to many things you may want while you are accommodated there. Staff members are very friendly, food is perfect and the hotel is very clean in and outside with ample parking space.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Internet was VERY POOR. Further I was given a Voucher of ONLY 30mb per day. Surely a business traveller will use more than this even to download email attachments.Even then, I could not use the 30mb because of poor speeds. I also noticed that the dining and bar staff lacked customer care training. They rarely ever smiled and were too serious for the type of Jobs they do. I was also shocked when I was asked to sign for my breakfast as I entered the dining. I was asked to sign the bill, BEFORE I had even taken anything. I travel a lot and I have never found this practice anywhere else. I protested this treatment but I was told that they ask clients to sign in advance because some crooks were having breakfast and leaving without signing/paying their bill. I believe all hotels are exposed to this risk, but they have all managed their risk without making a guest feel like a criminal. In any case I was booked in this hotel for 3 days and they had swiped my credit card on check-in for any extras. I thus felt offended that they would treat all like criminals simply because some people had been crooked in the past. They must have a system that protects them while making the client feel respected. All other hotels I have stayed in my life do not have this practice.

Room Tip: The room lighting is meant for couples on honeymoon. The lighting is poor for someone who would like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zambia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The service in this hotel was good. The food was tasty and the breakfast was excellent. The wifi was however shocking. It works intermittently and you only get 30mb a day. For a business and 5 star hotel, this is ridiculous. The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds. I slept like a baby. All in all, I had a great time besides the poor Internet connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpiwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.9 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#3 of 16 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 16 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.3 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
3.6 mi away
Regent Select Hotel
Regent Select Hotel
#7 of 16 in Gaborone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 16 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm

Property: Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm
Address: Molepolole Road, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate business and leisure experience...The luxury Walmont hotel at The Grand Palm offers 187 rooms and suites. The distinctive character and charm of this elegant hotel blends efficiency, comfort, luxury and privacy into absolute harmony - perfect for both business and leisure travellers. It is equipped with all the facilities and modern conveniences that discerning travellers have come to expect. Breakfast can be enjoyed at Mokolwane Bistro offering a sumptuous international buffet. The Executive 5th floor, with the exclusive Executive Club Lounge, offers the travelling executive unsurpassed business services. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, and variety of recreation facilities, as well as the magnificent banquet and convention facilities of the Gaborone International Convention Centre (GICC). Hotel features (188 rooms) 49 Deluxe twin rooms, 90 Deluxe queen rooms, 34 Executive rooms, 5 Premier suites, 8 Executive suites, 1 Presidential suite and 1 Special assistance room. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Peermont Walmont at The Grand Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Walmont At The Grand Palm Hotel Gaborone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing